We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Day Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Save Saved
You added Casa Ojai Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 10 Ojai B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Simi Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two Day Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have fallen in love with Ojai and the wonderful people. The Casa Ojai Inn was featured in a Living Social ad. My husband and I decided to give it a try. What a perfect trip. The Inn was very clean and the people very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the staff went over and above to make our stay wonderful. We were provided with wine tasting passes for two different businesses. Ojai is a very spiritual area and caters to the arts. What a wonderful trip.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    134
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
78
120
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Perfect place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The Staff was friendly, the room was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, there was no smell. Like other reviews mentioned. Also the continental breakfast was good, with fresh fruit and juice. We got the bike rentals from the hotel and the bike I wanted had a flat tire so one of the staff members drove us to the bike shop and I got another bike there. When we checked out we were informed that we would not have to pay for the bike rental due to the inconvenience of not having the bike I wanted there. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay as Casa Ojai and will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My boyfriend bought us a weekend at Casa Ojai Inn on Living Social. We had never been to Ojai, but were pleasantly surprised with the quaint little town and all it had to offer. Casa Ojai Inn was perfect for our stay - quiet, clean, and a short walk or even shorter drive to the main drag. The rooms were furnished and decorated nicely and had all the amenities we needed.The staff was super helpful and the cookies were delicious! It was a very relaxing weekend and we definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Height
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were very pleased with our room and the friendliness of the staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. I saw another review that mentioned a "smell". We did not find that in our room. The location is on the highway but it was not a problem with noise. We walked into town several times so we found the location to be good. I would stay there again in the future

Room Tip: There is not an elevator so I recommend a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The room smelled bad and the place is right on the highway and without character.
People working there were fairly nice and helpful though.
Canceled my last night's reservation to move to another place to stay in Ojai.
I wouldn't stay there again unless all other possibly better options were unavailable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place was a great stay and a very good location. The prices were fair for the room rates.
The rooms were clean and it was very nice- the only thing that I would have liked is a flat screen LCD TV. The beds were comfortable and had a good nights sleep. The only problem encountred - was a dog barking all night at the complex. The breakfast was good and enjoyed the coffee. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: A good choice and price - enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in room 221, upstairs for two nights, Christmas and the night after. It was full but very quiet, never heard a peep from my neighbors. Very green place, encourages guests to not waste water and linens. I told the housekeeper not even to bother with me and my 20 year old son. We could use the same towel and sheets. I don't change them everyday at home, so why would I demand it here. Had a continental breakfast, small fridge and coffee maker in the room. Decor was nice, bed comfortable. Had HBO too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ojai Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.