We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice ambiance for casual dining.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Feast Bistro

Feast Bistro
254 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-2737
+1 805-640-9260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 81 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American, French, Italian, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Using mostly local food, our culinary team produces amazing worldly flavors in front of your eyes! Our open kitchen and cozy dining room provide the ambiance of enjoying a relaxing meal as though you are in your best friend's kitchen. Our intimate, pet-friendly patio tucked in the back of Ojai's historic Arcade is also a favorite spot to unwind!
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and nice ambiance for casual dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I enjoyed the meal shared with my other half. We like to share meals. We ordered the garden salad which was very fresh and enjoyable and the pork posole for comfort food. But the best part of the dinner was the carrot cake which exceeded our expectations. Would go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    8
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really like this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent personal service, great food cooked in a kitchen in the middle of the restaurant. Menu changes for each season and we had the fall menu. Duck and Flat Iron steak were seasoned beautifully and the sides were very good too. Try it out!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Feast is a great place to have a conversation over a wonderful meal. Casual, but fine dining. I had the duck breast and it was amazing. The chef always comes out to say hello to diners and the kitchen is open and in the front of the small venue. I love this place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a bistro setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant is one of our favorites in Ojai. We go there often because we love the food, the chefs, and the wait staff. We have never been disappointed. Last Saturday night I had perfect scallops with rice and vegetables; my husband had pork loin with a chipotle rub cooked to perfection. The summer melon salad and the blue cheese wedge salad were both very good. We enjoy visiting with the owners and watching Susan cook, not to mention enjoying the selection of music which adds to the ambience. This is truly a gem in the heart of town!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ojai Arcade Eatery- Feast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I really enjoyed the pulled pork Susan makes. Rosie is an EXCELLENT chef that just adds that "something special" with a smile!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Feast Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feast Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.