We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Save Saved
You added Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 10 Ojai B&B and Inns
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great escape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We live in the area and were so fortunate to stay in this awesome hotel during a fun filled weekend of wine tasting and fantastic meals. The Eagle Nest suite was fabulous! We loved the large living room area with full size fireplace, comfy sofa, chairs and ottoman...no time for the two flat screen TV's in the suite. The entire suite was well appointed with many amenities, cook top, microwave, mini-fridge, etc. We spent quite a bit of time on the beautiful balcony enjoying the full sun and the view of the Topa Topa mountains. I can't wait to go back! Best little lavish get-a-way!

Room Tip: Looking for a large space the Eagle Nest is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    44
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
173
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room and service were both excellent. We did have some miscommunication about the room availability for the date requested and were told at one point just a few days prior that we didn't have a reservation. The next day we were told we did have the room, so it was a bit hectic. Overall though I would consider going again with a promotional rate.

Room Tip: We had the smallest room and it was lovely. The view is not much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Quaint is as quaint does, but at over $400 a night, I expected more amenities than that. (1) The room met the basics: bed, bath, living area (more decorative than useful though - there's no way someone could sit on that dinky couch for very long). (2) The manager was nice and generally helpful. Although, I found it odd that you're pretty much on your own after 7pm. The office closes at 7pm and also for lunch. (Maybe that's an inn thing?) Big plus - He recommend a great breakfast place (although he kind of had to - there is no food at Su Nido aside from the vending machine). Big minus - he sent us on an errand to pick up pamphlets for his display table! Who does that to paying guests?? (3) The wifi connection was a-b-y-s-m-a-l. It kept cutting in and out. (4) You couldn't leave our bottom floor suite without leaving the living room completely exposed. There was no way to close the curtains behind you, so not only is the room open to full view, but anyone can tell if someone is in the room or not. Poor design. (5) The toiletries were sparse, but maybe I've just become accustomed to hotel offerings (cotton balls, q-tips, etc.). They gave us one towel each, and it felt like an imposition to ask for another. (6) You can hear every step anyone takes up and down the stairs outside the room. (7) Also, no gym and no pool.

All those things would be more forgivable, if the price wasn't what it was. At $400+ a night, I feel justified in expecting more from the establishment. Ultimately, if you're going to Ojai and are spending this kind of money, do yourself a favor and shell out the extra $50 to stay at the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa. I wish we had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesilla, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights after our son's wedding in Montecito. It was the perfect place to relax after an action packed weekend. The Raven suite met all of our needs and wants and then some. Comfortable, clean, great bed, great products and all the other amenities we needed. Would ABSOLUTELY return here. It is a peaceful, quiet and charming place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Su Nido. Michael is a gracious host. Our room was very comfortable and the patio was delightful. The linens were wonderful. We look forward to returning soon and staying longer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I left the kids with the grandparents for a weekend away. Su Nido Inn was a perfect location for our getaway. We booked last minute and only one room was available (the cheapest one above the reception) but it was exactly what we needed. A very comfortable room, quiet, comfortable and within easy walking distance from town. We also appreciated the DVD library. At night the courtyard was romantically lit up with string lights and people sat outside to enjoy a bottle of wine. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the suite to be a comfortable/homey place to stay. The living area has a gas fireplace and sofa. The bathroom has a separate shower and bathtub, and overall, very nicely set up. The bed was also comfortable and features a featherbed. The management provided coffee pods for a mini Keurig machine, as well as bottled water every day...which was appreciated.

The only negative observation is that the carpeting in the bedroom was due for replacement. A hard surface floor would probably be easier to keep clean and sanitized.
The inn has no swimming pool and offers no breakfast . It is, however, only 2 blocks from the main road, which has many places to eat.
All in all, I recommend this facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Address: 301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.