We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable clean suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) to your Saves list
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the suite to be a comfortable/homey place to stay. The living area has a gas fireplace and sofa. The bathroom has a separate shower and bathtub, and overall, very nicely set up. The bed was also comfortable and features a featherbed. The management provided coffee pods for a mini Keurig machine, as well as bottled water every day...which was appreciated.

The only negative observation is that the carpeting in the bedroom was due for replacement. A hard surface floor would probably be easier to keep clean and sanitized.
The inn has no swimming pool and offers no breakfast . It is, however, only 2 blocks from the main road, which has many places to eat.
All in all, I recommend this facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    48
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
182
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked the Su Nido Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappionted.

The inn keeper greeted us upon arrival and showed us our room, the 'Raven'. Our room was clean and well decorated, although I'm no expert on decor My wife and I liked it.
The bed was GREAT and overall the room was very comfortable. We liked the look and feel of the property, great courtyard.

On the evening we stayed there was only one other guest so we had the place to ourselves. This also leads to something that is a little unusual. There is no manager on the property after 7:00 pm or before 9:00 am. Not that you need much and the place is pretty secure with card lock gates, just a little un-nerving at first knowing you are alone. There are only 12 suite/rooms on the property.

This was our first visit to Ojai and we enjoyed our stay. Everything was within walking distance of Su Nido, resturants, grocery store and great walking/biking trails.

Overall Su Nido was a nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
124 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Drove to Ojai from LA (a 2 hour drive) to seek peace and relaxation and possible sightings of the Bionic Woman and Ellen Degeneres, who have taken up homes here. The drive is very scenic-you go through winding roads of agricultural lands, pastoral villages and wellness centers until you get to the historic town of Ojai. Su Nido is a block from the main road, has lots of parking. It is in the Spanish mission style of architecture and very quaint, as is the rest of the town. I arrived early for the 3PM checkin, so I was told to wait and walk around downtown for a couple of hours. I was able to see the park, visit the Ojai Valley Museum, go to the historic shopping arcade and visit the other famous hotel Oaks of Ojai and eat lunch in those 2 hours!
Upon check in, the hotel inn keeper is very nice and helpful-I was ushered into a very nice suite with a big living room and fireplace, huge patio, small kitchen with fridge, sink, microwave and dining table, a big bathroom with a big shower and tub and lots of counterspace, and a big room with the most comfortable bed. There is is a big flat screen TV in both living and bedrooms, and internet wi fi is free! This is a fun venue for a family or group of friends-which I didn't plan for because I thought this would just be a quick get away. There are no room numbers-each suite has a bird for a name and the Spanish mission decor is carried throughout the suite and the property. There is a central courtyard with a fountain. It would have been nice to have a pool, but this one does not but you can access the other property Casa Ojai which has a pool but it is a couple of blocks away. There is a quaint general store across the street, a personal growth center (one of many) and a thrift shop for bargain hunters. Ojai has many things to offer in terms of quaint shops, spas and wellness centers, hiking, water or outdoor activities in nearby Lake Casitas. I had a birthday to go to in LA so I had to check out early, but I hope I can stay longer next time! This is your nest in Ojai!

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor with a patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived July 26, 2013 at about 12:30 and received a warm welcome but was told housekeeping would not have our suite ready until 3. We said ok and went out for lunch and site seeing and returned at 3. The innkeeper said housekeeping was still working on our room and to have a seat in the patio and got bottled water for us. I observed our room and housekeeping had not even start to clean our room. At about 4pm we went to our room an it appeared to be ready. Housekeeping was working at that time on an adjacent room. No one informed us our room was ready. Also the private patio are was very dirty and my wife had to clean the table so we could use it. Other than the problem with housekeeping we did enjoy our stay and would return

Room Tip: This hotel is located 2 block from town. You can walk to most of the great places in Ojai, CA. Enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Four of us stayed two nights at Su Nido Inn for a "girls" get-away in Ojai and were very happy with our choice. The hotel staff was very helpful when our reservations were made and had great suggestions for restaurants, yoga studios, bike rentals, etc. The hotel itself is just lovely and very well maintained. Each room is a suite with a spacious living area, a mini kitchen, very nice bathroom, and large bedroom with a great quality bed. The decor is very charming and creative: each suite is named for a bird and the theme is carried-out in the tile-work and other accents. The hotel is just a few minutes from the center of Ojai and we walked everywhere. We all agreed that we would recommend Su Nido Inn to anyone spending time in Ojai!

Room Tip: Friends OK with sharing a bed can reserve one of the two-bedroom suites with a living room and mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

They were very accommodating. We were only passing through so stayed one night but had a very pleasant stay. My husband, one year old, and I enjoyed the peaceful courtyard, the clean suite, great service and the convenient location near downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is some of the best you can find in Ojai without moving up substantially in price to the Inn. But it is pretty expensive for what is essentially a motel experience. There are no services at all and not much in the room besides the shower, bed and TV. The maid service came too late to be helpful as we were in the process of getting ready for a wedding and it was already 4pm and the maid was still next door. Given the limited number of rooms I am not sure why it took so long to get to us. But it is better than most in this area even thought it is expensive for what it is. It is quiet and off of the main street but right downtown so almost everthing you will want is within walking distance. We would stay again next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#3 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Oakridge Inn
Oakridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Oak View
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
2.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#5 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Address: 301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.