We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in this cozy little town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) to your Saves list
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in this cozy little town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our first visit to Ojai was the most memorable part of our trip. We stayed in the spacious Peacock Suite which has a great layout, beautiful Spanish decor, french doors to a beautiful courtyard where we enjoyed our coffee in the morning and the most comforable bed of our entire vacation! We loved the bathroom which is complemented by artful mosaic peacock patterns.

It's off-season and it was raining so there weren't many people out and about. We had delicious pizza from Ojai Pizza and enjoyed wine and great conversation with some very friendly local folks at Barrel 33. Since we were only spending one night, we were disappointed to discover that the most highly recommended breakfast restaurant was closed on Wednesdays.

We'll definitely be back and requesting this room we return to California.

Room Tip: Peacock Suite is on the ground level with beautiful french doors to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    44
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
174
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our stay at Su Nido Inn was memorable. Never stayed in Ojai before, but got a deal on Living Social, so decided to try it out. We stayed two nights in the Peacock Room. It was so cozy and warm. Enjoyed the romantic fireplace at night. Relaxed each morning with a cup of tea in the living room while the morning sun kept us warm. It was great! We slept like a baby in the huge bed, fluffy pillows and everything; but especially enjoyed the fact that it was so quiet around us. The staff was very kind to us and helped us with everything. Also loved the fact that the whole suite was incredibly clean. We look forward to coming back, and hoping to stay longer our next visit.

Room Tip: Though the Peacock Room faces the parking lot, we still had a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Su Nido in for 2 nights. I got a deal on Travel Zoo, so the price was definitely right. The Suites are great, nice sitting area with a fireplace, big bathroom and a very comfortable King Size bed. The service was great, although we didn't really get maid service because we left the room twice and both times when we returned, the room still hadn't been attended to. By that time, it was 2:30 and we had planned to watch a movie. But, the maid gave us a refill on our coffee and waters and it was fine. My only complaint is that I found our room to be kind of noisy. It is right on the street and you could really hear the morning traffic. I think this wouldn't be a problem if you stayed in one of the rooms that was more removed from the street, but we weren't that lucky. I also found that the heater and fridge were both quite loud when they turned on. Overall though, a nice place in Ojai and very centrally located.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Everything at Su Nido Inn is thoughtfully and carefully appointed and the service is wonderful. My partner and I were there 3 nights (perfect amount of time to be in Ojai), for our annual "Relaxication." We stayed in the Heron suite, which was lovely, relaxing, and full of amenities! Magically replenished snacks and drinks in the full kitchenette, a soaking tub and a hot tub, a DVD HD TV, fireplace, private entry... the list goes on. Not to mention one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. Innkeepers Michael and Trillby have really considered all the little details. Location is perfect: off the main drag, but walking distance to literally everything you want to do in Ojai!

Room Tip: Heron suite is fabulous, but if you can't swing that, I hear the rooms are lovely too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at Su Nido Inn for two nights in November and wished we had spent our whole week there. We stayed in Santa Barbara for a couple of days and then went to Ojai. Su Nido Inn made our trip to Ojai great. The hosts are pleasant and hospitable without being intrusive. The rooms are beautiful with everything you could want. We stayed in the Heron suite. The hot tub on the porch was fabulous. There is a small galley kitchen with everything you would need. It rained most of the time we were in Ojai. But, we didn't mind. We walked to the main street from Su Nido for dinner. We did some hiking and wandering around town. Su Nido's location is perfect. We would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We booked the Cardinal room. All the rooms are king size bedroom suites. It was a very nice suite with a fireplace. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Easy to park the car and walk around downtown Ojai. Super friendly stafff from the quick email response, phone call, checking in, recommendations, and checking out. Thank you for a wonderful birthday getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We only stayed here one night - arrived after dark and left early. But. Our impression was very positive on many levels. We stayed in The Raven room. We loved the decor, the cool front door, fireplace, large wine glasses, thoughtful snacks left for us at no extra charge. True to other reviews, I found the linens and towels to be of high quality and I loved the pillows - I have neck problems and I often have problems sleeping on pillows at hotels, in fact if possible I bring my own. I slept quite well in the nest that Su Nido provided. We found out about this hotel through a deal offered on line so we got the room at a very good price and a bottle of wine was included, which went quite well with dinner. We also liked that in order to access the rooms and courtyard area you had to open a locked door. The next morning I was able to see the little courtyard which is quite charming. We hope to go back someday. The only suggestion I have to management is to place a towel hook next to the shower door. Right now the hook is behind the door so you can't grab your towel while standing inside the shower.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Address: 301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.