We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) to your Saves list
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

AS an older couple with some handicap issues, we found all our needs met at Su Nido!!!All the comforts [ and more} of home , beautiful views of mountains, peaceful and restful...we are planning our next trip soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    48
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
182
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I would definitely recommend this inn to family and friends. The town of Ojai was wonderful after visiting daughter at USC family weekend. Los Angeles is hectic and Ojai is relaxing...so you just want to chill at this beautiful property...suite was spacious. We stayed in the Raven. Very nicely decorated, but the fav was the bathtub where I could get my spa time in. The king bed was great to sleep in and had a good night's rest after the high energy in LA at the Jamaica Bay Inn. The kitchen was well stocked, but would have liked to have more coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were looking for a romantic get away in Ojai and the Heron suite was just perfect. Trilby, the innkeeper, provided extra details to help me select just the right room with the best view. Heron has views of the mountain from both sides, one of them framed with through a motif window in the stucco walls. On the second floor, our patio was very private and caught the breeze. The attention to detail throughout the property in design and maintenance was impeccable. Clearly a lot of thought was given to every decision. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with everything coordinated without being overdone. Our suite had a living room, kitchen pass through, large bath and spacious bedroom--like a small well-appointed apartment. The suite had been cooled for our arrival, and the spa tub was bubbling. The linens were luscious and the bed so comfortable--we slept soundly. The kitchen had a microwave, sink, refrigerator, glassware and mugs for two, along with chilled juice, water, a Keurig, and light snacks to tide you over for the short walk to town for more coffee and breakfast. Everything was white-glove clean, including the patio and chairs. We only saw glimpses of other guests so it was a peaceful and quiet escape. There is keyed access to the property's courtyard entrance adjacent to the free, off street parking. I can't think of a thing they could do to improve the experience--it's that excellent.

Room Tip: Ask the innkeeper for advice on selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

There is something comforting about a spacious, well designed and tastefully furnished accommodation. Stepping into such a place is immediately relaxing. The bathroom is big and well stocked. Shower is all time. Towels, linen and robes are first class. The staff is friendly and helpful. Su Nido is located on a quiet street in the downtown area which allows walking access to the most restaurants, shops and Libbey Park.

Room Tip: I checked out a few and all rooms are super comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

First time in Ojai and had a wonderful and relaxing 10 night stay at Su Nido.The staff were welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The suite was superb,bathroom was clean and good size and well stocked with Molton Brown toiletries,lounge was comfortable and spacious with balcony and table and chairs for coffee (complimentary with snacks) al fresco.Housekeeping was impeccable.location perfect being only a short walk to shops,parks and restaurants.Thankyou......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were looking for somewhere new to go for my birthday and we'd heard good things about Ojai so we thought we'd give it a try. We booked a room at Su Nido without doing much research and I can't believe our luck. The staff at Su Nido is very professional, friendly and informative. The location was perfect- walking distance to shops, parks and restaurants, but off the main street so it was nice and quiet. There's even a great natural grocery store just a few blocks away. The room itself was the real treat. We stayed in the Peacock room which has a comfortable sitting room, a beautiful bathroom with a soaking tub and a big shower, and a kitchen. There's even a little table outside the room in the beautiful courtyard where you can drink your coffee or eat alfresco. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in and there are high quality shades on the windows so it stays nice and dark well after sunrise. The room was spotless and very well appointed. It was thoroughly relaxing and we definitely plan on going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights after 5 nights in Los Angeles attending/planning my son's wedding. This hotel was adorable. My husband and I needed to have some relaxation time after the celebration and Ojai and Su Nido Inn was perfect! The staff was wonderful and welcoming. We stayed in the Quail Room which was cozy and comfy. The bathroom had a large vanity, which I always crave when traveling, the shower was amazing and relaxing, but the biggest bonus was the KING size bed! The linens are top-notch!

The restaurants we visited were Osteria Monte Grappa, Bonnie Lu's Country Cafe, and Emporium Coffee Parlor which we would visit again.

We took the moutain road to Santa Barbara which was amazing. We only stayed a couple of hours we missed the peacefulness of Ojai.

I would stay again at Su Nido there is no other place for me in Ojai!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#3 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Oakridge Inn
Oakridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Oak View
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
2.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#5 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Address: 301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.