We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just exquisite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) to your Saves list
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save $25 on select meals
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Just exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were looking for a romantic get away in Ojai and the Heron suite was just perfect. Trilby, the innkeeper, provided extra details to help me select just the right room with the best view. Heron has views of the mountain from both sides, one of them framed with through a motif window in the stucco walls. On the second floor, our patio was very private and caught the breeze. The attention to detail throughout the property in design and maintenance was impeccable. Clearly a lot of thought was given to every decision. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with everything coordinated without being overdone. Our suite had a living room, kitchen pass through, large bath and spacious bedroom--like a small well-appointed apartment. The suite had been cooled for our arrival, and the spa tub was bubbling. The linens were luscious and the bed so comfortable--we slept soundly. The kitchen had a microwave, sink, refrigerator, glassware and mugs for two, along with chilled juice, water, a Keurig, and light snacks to tide you over for the short walk to town for more coffee and breakfast. Everything was white-glove clean, including the patio and chairs. We only saw glimpses of other guests so it was a peaceful and quiet escape. There is keyed access to the property's courtyard entrance adjacent to the free, off street parking. I can't think of a thing they could do to improve the experience--it's that excellent.

Room Tip: Ask the innkeeper for advice on selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    44
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
174
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

There is something comforting about a spacious, well designed and tastefully furnished accommodation. Stepping into such a place is immediately relaxing. The bathroom is big and well stocked. Shower is all time. Towels, linen and robes are first class. The staff is friendly and helpful. Su Nido is located on a quiet street in the downtown area which allows walking access to the most restaurants, shops and Libbey Park.

Room Tip: I checked out a few and all rooms are super comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

First time in Ojai and had a wonderful and relaxing 10 night stay at Su Nido.The staff were welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The suite was superb,bathroom was clean and good size and well stocked with Molton Brown toiletries,lounge was comfortable and spacious with balcony and table and chairs for coffee (complimentary with snacks) al fresco.Housekeeping was impeccable.location perfect being only a short walk to shops,parks and restaurants.Thankyou......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were looking for somewhere new to go for my birthday and we'd heard good things about Ojai so we thought we'd give it a try. We booked a room at Su Nido without doing much research and I can't believe our luck. The staff at Su Nido is very professional, friendly and informative. The location was perfect- walking distance to shops, parks and restaurants, but off the main street so it was nice and quiet. There's even a great natural grocery store just a few blocks away. The room itself was the real treat. We stayed in the Peacock room which has a comfortable sitting room, a beautiful bathroom with a soaking tub and a big shower, and a kitchen. There's even a little table outside the room in the beautiful courtyard where you can drink your coffee or eat alfresco. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in and there are high quality shades on the windows so it stays nice and dark well after sunrise. The room was spotless and very well appointed. It was thoroughly relaxing and we definitely plan on going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights after 5 nights in Los Angeles attending/planning my son's wedding. This hotel was adorable. My husband and I needed to have some relaxation time after the celebration and Ojai and Su Nido Inn was perfect! The staff was wonderful and welcoming. We stayed in the Quail Room which was cozy and comfy. The bathroom had a large vanity, which I always crave when traveling, the shower was amazing and relaxing, but the biggest bonus was the KING size bed! The linens are top-notch!

The restaurants we visited were Osteria Monte Grappa, Bonnie Lu's Country Cafe, and Emporium Coffee Parlor which we would visit again.

We took the moutain road to Santa Barbara which was amazing. We only stayed a couple of hours we missed the peacefulness of Ojai.

I would stay again at Su Nido there is no other place for me in Ojai!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A quaint haven with rooms opening onto an interior Spanish courtyard. A beautiful oasis.
Beds and bedding plush and welcoming. While only a one night stay would have been happy to stay longer in wine country.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was our first time in Ojai and totally fell in love with the town. Su Nido is conveniently located about 2 blocks from the Arcade/Main Street Area. The building only has 2 floors with about 9-10 suites. It has a charming little patio in the center with a very friendly cat. Each room is different and named after a bird, we stayed in the Quail Room which is located in the first level. A good size room, very comfy bed. The bathroom was a nice size with a big walk-in shower (no tub). Their housekeeping is impeccable, very clean. There isn't any dressers you can unpack your clothes into, but there is a small closet you can hang some clothes in.
My two main complaints, but very fixable are: #1 Need sheer curtains. Since the Quail Room was situated on the main floor, our only source of daylight was the french doors that opened to the common patio. It had heavy curtains, but no sheer option if you wanted to let the light in, but keep your privacy. #2 The gates - Although its very peaceful and quiet during our stay, during the morning, dinner and post-dinner rush of other guests coming and going - the gate slamming gets annoying. They need to add that hardware that keeps gates from slamming. Overall, our stay at Su Nido was very relaxing. There isn't much of a nightlife, so its very restful. We were in bed by 11.

Room Tip: Eating out can get pretty pricey, I would splurge for the larger suites with the kitchenettes if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Address: 301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.