We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good fish tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Fresh Seafood

Sea Fresh Seafood
533 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023
(805) 646-7747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 87 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Service was very good. Waitress seemed a bit nervous but was pleasant. Enjoyed the halibut fish tacos. My husband loved the two sauces. Would definitely recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    12
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lunch on the patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely halibut and salad lunch on the patio, though my husband's chowder wasn't the best he's ever had. Would go back, though.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Disappointly gone downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We regularly visit Ojai twice a year and Sea Fresh Seafood had been our favorite restaurant. On this occasion we found the place a real disappointment. First we were ignored for over 5 minutes waiting to have the manager come to the check-in desk and arrange to seat us. She continued to look in our direction and ignore us. Then we had similarly bad service from the wait staff. But all this could have been overlooked were it not for the fact that our fish and chips were terrible. More batter than fish and who knows if it was really cod or not (as ordered). Chips nothing but ordinary. Noise level nearly intolerable inside. Never again for us.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fresh!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent array of fish dishes. Great service, welcoming and friendly. Easy to find and good parking around the restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Sometimes great, sometimes not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Sea fresh is sometimes awesome and then other times just so so. I recently had their vegatable platter and it was a joke! Very little food so it was very over priced. Went again and had sushi which was much better. It would be great if they would be consistent every time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Fresh Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Sea Fresh Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Fresh Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.