We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where locals and Visitors Mingle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emporium Coffee Parlor

Emporium Coffee Parlor
108 S Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023
(805) 646-6967
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 81 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Ojai, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Where locals and Visitors Mingle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is an iconic Ojai restaurant where locals gather to relax, meet, and enjoy good cafe food. Plenty of visitors for this place on a side street, too, and it seems like everybody just starts chatting and the locals help the out-of-towners find their way around. Service is good and the food is terrific. Very clean and comfortable.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The food and service was first rate and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. I'm real tired of having to do a certain number of characters--tiresome.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A great go to spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Coffe Emp. is a great go to place. Always good coffee and a huge menu selection. The bakery in the front is a great stop in spot as well.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Marginal at best...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Luckily, the food was palatable because the service was horrible. Once we were seated (which was immediately as there was barely anyone else there), it took approximately 30 minutes to get our food. Our waitress didn't even bother to come and tell us why there was a delay. She didn't even bring our food out, a bus-boy brought it. We won't be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Why aren't there six stars??!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The food here is really, really good. I had the veggie skillet with two sunny side eggs on top and it was amazing. The homemade muffins and scones - yum! Even the side of fruit was fresh and tasty. But the best part of this place? The coffee!!! Great atmosphere, kid friendly, super nice staff.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emporium Coffee Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Emporium Coffee Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporium Coffee Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.