We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish tacos in Ventura County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emporium Coffee Parlor

Emporium Coffee Parlor
108 S Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023
(805) 646-6967
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Ojai, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Fish tacos in Ventura County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've never been disappointed with the food here after many many visits. They have a wide variety of creative, generous and tasty choices. I almost want to keep it a secret just to myself.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast food at good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I went here on the advice of someone who worked at the hotel we were staying. The restaurant was pretty crowded, and we could tell that most of the patrons were locals. The breakfast selections are plentiful, and we had pancakes, which were big and fluffy!, the Belgian waffle with berries and cream (yum!), and eggs and bacon( bacon was a little fatty for me). Despite being crowded, our order came pretty fast. Our waitress wasn't that friendly, but she did seem pretty busy. We will definitely return when we come back to Ojai. Eating here is much better than paying the sky high prices for food at the hotel!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, outdoor patio, great bakery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

**They are open for breakfast and lunch only. Bakery 6:30AM-3PM Restaurant 7AM-3PM **
I've eaten at the Emporium Cafe dozens of times and find the food to be plentiful and good. Their quiches are very good as are their soups and salads. They bring a basket of fresh homemade breads to the table and the brown bread is my favorite! They also have a nice little bakery on the street side of the building where you can have a cup of coffee/tea and a pastry without going to the restaurant itself.

The patio is nice, but flies seem to always be a problem. The interior restaurant is clean, nothing special about the decor. You will certainly get a decent meal here for a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ojai,ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mango Ice Tea!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Topa topa salad...mango ice tea...Cant come to Ojai without having either one;) Buy some mango tea to take home in the bakery in the front of the restaurant...And when you do pick up some tea cookies they are delish!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

the food was delicious, but I had to ask for service. The waitress seemed preoccupied so I don't feel it was against us...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emporium Coffee Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Emporium Coffee Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporium Coffee Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.