We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ojai Pizza

Ojai Pizza
331 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-2738
805-646-7878
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Ojai
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Westlake Village, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We has just arrived in Ojai and my husband always spots the town pizzeria quickly. Atmosphere was good...basketball game was on, people were cheering. The pizza was good...I would say the only slight negative was service...the girls could be a little friendlier.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The pizza is average and the price is far too high. I have nothing more to say but have to fill up space to post a comment.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza with ALL FRESH ingredients!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Very tasty, very fresh, and great service! Stopped by on a Saturday night on a whim and had a fantastic time. Friendly wait staff and very tasty pizza. We had the Combination pizza - pan style - and loved it! Will definitely be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ok Pizza in a Sportsbar Setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a very popular family restaurant in a sportsbar setting. The pizza is average to good with lots of topping choices and a variety of sauces. They will make what you want even if it isn't exactly on the menu, so you might as well be creative. The service was a little slow but it was also very busy. I think it might be a better place to get "to go" pizza rather than sit down and order. Although if you're interested in keeping up with a game or two, they have a lot of games on all night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Pizza around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The service, prices and food all excellent. The pizza was the best my wife and I have had in years. The dough and sauce was spicy with lots of cheese.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ojai Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ojai Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ojai Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.