We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a family-run restaurant, very Ojai.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boccali's

Boccali's
3277 Ojai-Santa Paula Rd, Ojai, CA 93023-9348
805-646-6116
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 83 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
santa barbara
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is a family-run restaurant, very Ojai.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We liked the friendly service and the strawberry shortcake. They also have a tomato salad that is excellent. They have fresh produce from their own farm.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The food at Boccali's is quite good but during my last several visits, their service was terrible.
Now I prefer the Boccali's in Oak View just since the service is so much better.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I Love Boccali's and it's Ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a great place to sit relax over a great meal and smell the orange blossoms from the fruit trees. The saluds are home grown and the pizza's are delicious. And don't forget a must do on having there fresh strawberry shortcake. Yummmmmmmy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Summer Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Enjoy their amazing pizza or ravioli with pesto. If they ever have a special featuring their fresh salsa - have that! And make sure you save room for strawberry shortcake. Actually put that order in first to make sure they don't run out before you get yours! Don't forget cash because they don't take credit cards.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Boccali's food & service above and beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Recently we went to Ojai, CA to eat at Boccali's Pizza & Pasta restaurant and enjoy Boccali's Tomato Festival & Wine Tasting which was taking place next door to the restaurant (two birds with one trip).

The pizza is super delicious, without a doubt it is the best. Excellent toppings and the tomato sauce was outstanding.

Seating is either indoor or outdoor.

Service is excellent and everyone working at the restaurant was friendly.

It just so happen on this day the temperature was very hot (about 102 degrees) and my wife and I are up in age.

My wife began to feel ill due to the heat and almost collapsed.

The staff immediately stepped to the plate without being asked helped me move my wife into the air conditioned restaurant, get her seated, provided damp cold towels, called 911 and after talking to the fire department dispatcher passed the phone to me, and it just so happen Mr. Boccali the owner was there that day and came over to see how my wife was doing and if we needed anything.

Super food and most definitely service above and beyond.

Enjoy the food and the people of Ojai.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boccali's also viewed

 

Been to Boccali's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boccali's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.