We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT steaks and fine food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maravilla

Maravilla
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, 905 Country Club Rd., Ojai, CA 93023
805-640-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maravilla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Country Club Drive
Description: Our style of food is inspired by the abundant natural diversity and rich ingredients of our valley and local California region. We are fortunate to have our own two acre chef's garden. In addition to the bounty that surrounds us, we are also within miles of the finest wineries in Central California. Our Mediterranean climate allows for a year round growing season.
Ft Laud
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“GREAT steaks and fine food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The wait staff is excellent and helpful. The NY strip was EXCELLENT quality prime beef and cooked perfectly. Ask for it "black and medium." The salads (watermelon, pineapple and squash was great as was the wedge). The sides and desserts were great too. Great evening!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    14
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Elegant and worth the cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We ate the scallops and the beef soup. the soup was 10 out of 10, the scallops were huge and also a ten!!! The chocolate bread was fantastic. Can't wait to go back, and we will soon!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Rose petals on the table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great service, rose petals on the table for an early Anniversary dinner. Food was outstanding as you would expect, worth the expense for a special occasion.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had birthday dinner there with my husband--everything was spectacular: food, ambiance, wine, service was great. No complaints. By far a much more pleasant dining experience than Suzanne's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food and Atmosphere, Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place is very warm, relaxing, beautiful. We dined al fresco, so I was a little bit chilly. I asked them to turn the heat lamp on and they promptly accommodated. The food was fantastic, presented beautifully, My husband had a filet of beef and I had the seafood special--both cooked exactly as ordered. Wine selection was not huge but adequate with selections from the region and outside California. Our waitress was sweet and provided excellent service. We would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maravilla also viewed

 

Been to Maravilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maravilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.