We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maravilla

Maravilla
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, 905 Country Club Rd., Ojai, CA 93023
805-640-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maravilla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Country Club Drive
Description: Our style of food is inspired by the abundant natural diversity and rich ingredients of our valley and local California region. We are fortunate to have our own two acre chef's garden. In addition to the bounty that surrounds us, we are also within miles of the finest wineries in Central California. Our Mediterranean climate allows for a year round growing season.
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our least favorite restaurant of the six we dined at dinner on a week vacation. The scallop entree was good but quite pricey as was the wine choices. We would not dine here again because of the less than perceived value.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    14
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What's for dinner?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Now this is a special place. It is more elegant then the other restaurants on property, but casual resort wear is perfectly fine. All the dishes look like pieces of art and taste incredibly delicious. Staff is friendly and will take great care of you.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We ate here on our last night at the resort. The service was perfect, food was amazing. My filet was perhaps one of the best I've had. We didn't feel rushed, and enjoyed our experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't ever eat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

New Year's Eve Dinner cost us over 800 dollars for four people and was so inedible, out kid left halfway through the meal feeling sick. Our reservation was screwed up and they sent us to some buffet with screaming babies. not what we had hoped for.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

While staying at Ojai Valley Inn, I dined here with my husband one evening. It was an evening to remember for not only the food but the service and atmosphere. This is the inn's signature restaurant. It deserves 5 stars. Whether you are staying at the Inn or not, it is worth dining here as it is a lovely, romantic and culinary delightful experience. The ahi appetizer is wonderful. I had the scallops as my entree - perfectly cooked and interesting tasty pairings.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maravilla also viewed

 

Been to Maravilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maravilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.