We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to Impress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marche Gourmet

Marche Gourmet
ojai avenue, Ojai, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 83 Restaurants in Ojai
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seal Beach, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Never fails to Impress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We love this small little restaurant. Not a lot of tables, but now that it is getting warm, it's great to sit outside. One of the only places that we found that serves gluten free bread. Veggie sandwich is one of our favorites!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had the best cup of coffee I ever had .They brew if fresh just for you I had a shot of caramel added. I ordered a bowl of chili and a sandwich. It was so fresh fresh and and delicious. It is small and cozy I sat outside and had a very relaxing lunch.I would definitely go back they have a very large menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place for sandwiches and desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a great lunch at this place after a tiring hike. They had quite a few vegetarian options. We tried the Napoli and the Portobello veg paninis and both were filling and tasty. The fresh fruit smoothie was delicious! Prices are a bit on the higher side but the food is good. They also have some outdoor seating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Were we in Ojai or Paris? The woman who served us lunch gave us great tips and we thoroughly enjoyed our choices based upon her guidance. Try the Lavender Lemonade!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a fairly mundane ham sandwich here, with bread that was soggy. Cook and cashier amazed and somewhat derogatory when I requested the cheese on the side instead of in the sandwich. Ate outside as it was crowded with no tables inside, very limited selection of beverages. Probably will not visit again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marche Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Marche Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marche Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.