We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Valley Falls Trail

Rose Valley Falls Trail
Los Padres National Forest, Ojai, CA
805-968-6640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 attractions in Ojai
Type: Hiking Trails
Attraction Details
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a beautiful and short walk with many trees providing shade along the dirt path. I come here almost every year when I visit Ojai with friends, and I'm never disappointed. I came here in July and there was still a little bit of water coming down. Very pretty place to take pictures with the falls covered in moss behind you. It is very tranquil and quiet here..makes you feel like you're in Hawaii! There is a little pond of water just on the left of the walking path leading to the falls that you can swim in. Make sure to watch your kids because there are very slippery rocks! I almost stepped on a baby rattlesnake during a hot summer day on the walking path so watch your step! Rose Valley Falls is a great hike and place to visit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A shaded hike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hike is a comfortable 2-mile round trip hike, so it is very doable for most people. My daughter was pregnant, so we opted for this. Also, Ojai has a tendency to be very hot; and this hike, surprisingly, was shaded 90% of the time with a wooded surrounding. Very pleasant, very safe, it ends in some caves and waterfalls (even in the summer). What I liked was there was a public restroom and a small parking area at the beginning of the hike. The only drawback was that I actually had to drive 30 min. to get to the site from Ojai. A bummer with so many other hikes nearby; but it was worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“amazing hike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Easy hike and the waterfall at the end was amazing!
Pretty drive there too.
Rangers were very friendly

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“short but beautiful hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

this is a short and quite easy hike, but it leads to a really pretty waterfall. the falls were low, but it was still pretty. would be a great hike for kids.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Easy trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This easy trail leads to beautiful waterfalls....well worth the visit if you are in the area. Perfect for a picnic!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Valley Falls Trail also viewed

 

Been to Rose Valley Falls Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Valley Falls Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rose Valley Falls Trail to your Saves list