We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Iguana Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Emerald Iguana Inn to your Saves list
Emerald Iguana Inn
108 Pauline Dr., End of Blanche St., Ojai, CA 93023   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Ojai B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

From the front desk, through the grounds, to our amazing get-away casita, there was nothing not to love! It's a beautiful, comfortable, place from which to enjoy all that Ojai has to offer. The tips for great restaurants and wonderful hikes from the people at the front desk were spot on. We will go back in a heartbeat. Thank you Emerald Iguana!

Room Tip: Our two story Cricket cottage was like having a condo all to ourselves. It has a private patio, ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    47
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
193
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Beautiful location perfect for walking into town for dinner. We had a short visit but well worth the time and expense. Lovely retreat from very busy schedules. A pool surrounded by exquisite gardens. a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Awesome boutique hotel tucked away just blocks from downtown. Great for couples. We stayed there for a wedding, and it was fantastic. Personal touch. Being close to downtown was alot of fun for grabbing lunch or drinks. Shopping was close as well. Complimentary breakfast each morning by the pool was a very nice touch. One tip is to check your arrival time, and coordinate with front desk as attendant leaves in the evening - otherwise check-in at Blue Iguana. Called ahead and all arrangements were made, so there were no worries!

Room Tip: Peacock suite was very roomy and comfortable. Right by pool and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Really helpful staff,very welcoming & informative about the local area, a beautiful setting & a lovely pool, walkable to everything in Ojai, overall an extremely relaxing & convenient place to stay, the complimentary breakfast an added bonus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Rivercliff Cottage is a gem! If you like quiet, gorgeous gardens, mountains, and forests along with an elegant and comfortable house, then this the place for you as I is for us. We dined outside each night looking a the stars! The king sized bed and linens are first- rate. The art work originals. And the views lovely. You do have to drive into Ojai to restaurants and stores, but we loved the beauty and privacy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beautiful setting, nice big room with kitchenette, quiet, and comfortable. Thoughtfully designed property with very comfortable room and full amenities. Convenient location in Ojai. Breakfast was nice and very convenient.

Room Tip: Feather room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a marvelous 3 night, 4 day stay and highly recommend this Inn. Due to the tranquility I felt like I was away from my busy life for weeks rather than days.

It was a delight to be able to relax and have a peaceful visit free of any misbehaving loud cranky crying children. No small children are permitted to stay here but they are welcome at the other property in town ( Blue Iguana)

We enjoyed the magnificent breakfast served by the pool. The coffee was outstanding and better than any coffee shop. It was replenished frequently and kept very clean as any used plates or spills were immediatly taken care of.

The grounds are lush and well groomed. The entire resort environment is conducive to creating a calm restful tone where you can recharge your soul.

Our two bedroom suite was very spacious, clean and came with everything we could need.

Cant wait to return to this oasis!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Iguana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Iguana Inn

Address: 108 Pauline Dr., End of Blanche St., Ojai, CA 93023
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Iguana Inn is Ojai's most beautiful boutique hotel. This lovely, romantic boutique Inn offers luxury accommodations in a serene setting just a few minutes walk from the scenic downtown Ojai. Luxuriously decorated rooms, suites and cottages surround a crystaline pool & spa. Many offer whirlpool or clawfoot bathtubs, fireplaces or private balconies. Daily continental breakfast. Wine & cheese reception offered Spring & Summer weekends. In-room spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Emerald Iguana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Iguana Hotel Ojai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Iguana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.