We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and lovely - wonderful service, highly recommend!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Iguana Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Emerald Iguana Inn to your Saves list
Emerald Iguana Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   108 Pauline Dr., End of Blanche St., Ojai, CA 93023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil and lovely - wonderful service, highly recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very impressed with our stay here! Even though our neighbors were noisy their first night, the managers were all over it once they were made aware and they were quiet the rest of their stay (thank you, Jade!). Room was lovely (grasshopper), service was great! So quiet and peaceful! Exceeded our expectations! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oceanside, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wonderful stay, beautiful property and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Highly recommended! I would love to go back again and again to enjoy each room as they are all different. And....their partner property the Blue Iguana is pet friendly - so I will be taking my furry family members there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just got back from a friends weekend in Ojai. It was our first stay at the Emerald Iguana, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in the Lily Pad suite, with a full kitchen, living room, two full baths, and two bedrooms (one, a loft). Breakfast was very nice, with orange juice, yogurt, cereal, bagels, hard-boiled eggs and instant oatmeal. We didn't have time for lazing around in the room and happy hour on one of our two patios on this visit (plus it was a tad chilly in the morning and evening), but we want to allow for that on our next!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_of_Fallbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

When I moved to California from Vermont 7 years ago, a friend recommended a visit to Ojai and specifically the Emerald Iguana Inn. I have spent 4 out of 7 birthdays at the Inn and will hopefully have the opportunity to spend many more at this special place. Whenever a friend from Vermont comes to visit, I try to make this a part of the itinerary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in the Frog room. Wow what a treat. It's like a home - a kitchen, dining room, a fireplace in the bedroom and a beautiful big front porch. The furniture was absolutely beautiful. The kitchen had real dishes, silverware, appliances, etc. I could move here. It was definitely worth the money. The staff were so warm and friendly. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Ca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

On visits to the nearby wonderful spa, The Oaks, I have often hiked by this inn hidden on a dead end street in Ojai. It looks like someone airlifted an exotic resort out of Mexico and dropped it in a residential area of this small town! The property consists of a variety of cottages, some with one unit and others with 1-3, all tucked into a jungle atmosphere with huge plants and a small but inviting pool area. We chose a cottage that had two bedrooms and bathrooms, a living room with a fireplace, dining area and small but efficient kitchen. We wanted to move in! It was beautifully decorated and extremely quiet even though there was some small construction being done nearby. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast good. It is within walking distance of this fun, one Main Street town that has plenty of interesting stores, restaurants and galleries. It is perfect for a weekend getaway or a stop on your way between Northern and Southern California. It is about a half hour east of Ventura or Santa Barbara. Their website has lovely pictures of the rooms, all very unique. We will definitely return to this special, romantic spot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwolff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Emerald Iguana three times now. The past two times were in the Lily Pad with a group of 4-6 close friends for a long weekend. The first time was with my husband for our anniversary. Each time this place has been so charming and relaxing. The Inn, which is tucked away into the trees at the end of a non-descript residential area has Spanish decor and each room has its own name and style. It is a small property so it feels kind of exclusive and is very peaceful. The last time we were there it was full and we hardly saw or heard other guests. They offer a continental breakfast each morning, so you don't have to worry about going out to get you first meal of the day. They have a nice little pool with hot tub just a few steps away from the rooms. This is an adult property, so it's extra peaceful and a real treat for those of us with small children. The Inn is walking distance to town and all that Ojai has to offer, such as restaurants, shopping, hiking, etc. They partner with an excellent athletic club, which for a small fee you can use to take a yoga class, swim, do cardio, etc. On Sundays there is a farmer's market. I also love the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa, but it is considerably more expensive and this is a lovely, low-key alternative that is still quite luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rklace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
1.1 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#3 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Oakridge Inn
Oakridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Oak View
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Iguana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Iguana Inn

Address: 108 Pauline Dr., End of Blanche St., Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Emerald Iguana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Iguana Inn is Ojai's most beautiful boutique hotel. This lovely, romantic boutique Inn offers luxury accommodations in a serene setting just a few minutes walk from the scenic downtown Ojai. Luxuriously decorated rooms, suites and cottages surround a crystaline pool & spa. Many offer whirlpool or clawfoot bathtubs, fireplaces or private balconies. Daily continental breakfast. Wine & cheese reception offered Spring & Summer weekends. In-room spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Emerald Iguana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Iguana Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing