We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific tour of eating places in Ojai!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventura Food Tours Eating Ojai Tasting Tour

Ventura Food Tours Eating Ojai Tasting Tour
Ojai, CA 93006-7682
805-295-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Activities in Ojai
Type: Walking tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Our Eating Ojai tasting tour is the newest addition to our Ventura County food walking tours. On this tour guests get an up close and personal look into the culinary scene in Ojai, a quaint little town 17 miles inland from Ventura, CA. On this food tasting tour, guests will walk through downtown Ojai, stopping at six different shops and restaurants for tastings and conversations with many of the shop owners and chefs that make Ojai the great dining destination that it is. Beer, baked goods, Mexican food, coffee, and locally made artisanal foods are amongst the offerings.
Parker CO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrific tour of eating places in Ojai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We visited 7 different locales with Allison, who was a wonderful and interesting tour leader. In spite of really (unusually) hot weather and being the only participants, we had a great time. The people at the various locales took precious time away from their duties to explain their recipes and histories to us. We learned so much more about Ojai and the eating establishments there that it added greatly to our visit. We will definitely pass info about this tour on to friends!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful day in Ojai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

As part of an annual girlfriend reunion, my friends and I joined Margaret, our guide, in the discovery of some wonderful eating places in Ojai. What struck me the most, aside from some great food, coffee, and wine, was the passion exhibited by the owners and staff of all the places on the tour. One could literally taste the passion in their offerings. Do not miss this delightful experience!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
“Ojai Food Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I attended the Ojai Food Tour this past weekend, and had a wonderful time. I learned so much about the city (and I only live in Ventura).. and I was able to try many tasty menu selections at places I didn't even know existed!! The tamales were so fresh, the panini was perfect. The teas and dessert was such a treat. Margaret did this Ojai Food Tour and she was wonderful. I can't wait to try the Ventura Food Tour now!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very Enjoyable and Informative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I had a great time on the tour in Ojai. We were stuffed by the end of the tour! Allison was a fabulous tour guide and I would highly recommend her tours to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
“Eating Ojai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a great time on our walking tour! We ate/drank our way through some yummy spots. Definitely recommend the tea tasting and the tart at Knead Bakery!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventura Food Tours Eating Ojai Tasting Tour also viewed

 

Been to Ventura Food Tours Eating Ojai Tasting Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventura Food Tours Eating Ojai Tasting Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.