We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad, average pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Lennon's

Papa Lennon's
515 West El Roblar, Ojai, CA
(805) 640-7388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 82 Restaurants in Ojai
Restaurant details
Placentia, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great salad, average pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I loved the Chinese Chicken Salad, but both my husband and I thought our pizza (his was pepperoni & mine was tomato, garlic and basil) was average. I thought the service was average, too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ojai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Casual Italian Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Lennon's is casual, family friendly dining. Nothing fancy, just good food enjoyed on a lovely patio.
Everything is fresh. You order at the counter, pick up your plates, silverware, etc. as you exit to the patio. We love the Mediterranean Pizza, Beet Salad, and Oriental Salad among many other good choices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Salad, Nice Wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I enjoyed eating here. My salad was excellent and very fresh. My glass of wine was delicious. This place is always well-frequented by locals. Will come back very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not what you would expect in an italian pizza and sandwich place. Nice outdoor seating; great menu. We had a roasted vegetable pannini that was done on a foccacia bread as opposed to a sandwich style bread. Tastier and softer. Came with a side salad. Really a nice twist. Wide range of unique pizzas.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in Ojai over the weekend and was just driving randomly around when we passed by this place. Although this is a little off the beaten track if you're staying in Ojai, it is well worth tracking this place down. We asked a few of the locals about the place before we went in, and all of the reports were very positive. It was an attractive enough place, so we gave it a shot.

The food was delicious and reasonably priced. We tried one of the pastas and a Greek salad. Locals said they've liked everything they've tried.

My wife and I agreed that we would definitely try this place again next time we visit Ojai.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Lennon's also viewed

 

Been to Papa Lennon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Lennon's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.