We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible garlic fries!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Lennon's

Papa Lennon's
515 West El Roblar, Ojai, CA
(805) 640-7388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Ojai
Restaurant details
Solana Beach, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Incredible garlic fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay, for lunch and for dinner. The prices are reasonable, and the pizzas and garlic fries
are delicious. Our children loved it, as did we. We sat outside
on the patio for lunch, inside for dinner. Is located in Meiner's Oaks, a nice change from the main street (and high prices) in Ojai. We will definitely eat here the next time we're in Ojai.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Family Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My kids love this place so much, they beg me to make the same foods for them when we eat at home. No joke. GREAT spot, good simple menu, and good beer on tap. One tip, do NOT get the creme brulee to go - we made that mistake once. doesnt work. But this place is great food, and value. Fries are kick a*s. [no profanity on this site]. :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What a delightful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

At Yelp's suggestion, we found this restaurant on our first evening. Salads were great. Hubby's Chicken Alfredo was rich, creamy. More than anything I loved the atmosphere: sitting outside on the brick patio, under a canopy of trees with the twinkling of lights in the trees and the stars beyond. (Sigh!)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My new favorite place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Went to Papa Lennon's on Saturday night for the first time. It's very casual and a great atmosphere if you sit outside. Salads, sandwiches, pizza, pasta, beer and wine. The salads looked big. Sandwiches were all good and our friend really liked his pizza. The music was a 60s guy playing great acoustic music (from the 60s). Papa Lennon's is not in "downtown" Ojai. Love the place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Funky lil place to eat near Ojai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Some outside dining, order and find a table but great food and lots of locals. Not touristy at all. It offers sort of Italian fare but the Garlic Fries should not be missed. Bring your breath mints.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Lennon's also viewed

 

Been to Papa Lennon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Lennon's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.