We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING FOOD AND SWEETS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knead

Knead
469 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 84 Restaurants in Ojai
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD AND SWEETS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I liked everything here which is dangerous for the waisline (everything in moderation); which again will be hard to acomplish here since everything is so fresh, organic and tasty, this was also one of the other places that we visited as part of the Eating Ojai Tastin Tour and again it didn't dissapoint us; we tried the carrot/orange tarte which candied orange on top and it was out of this world and I also took home some amazing bread for french toast; they make amazing sandiches too and have great coffee.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The quality of the fare is definitely there. And yes, it is also pricey. If you are on a budget at all, but would still like to partake of the goods, I would suggest the "day old" items at the cash register, and purchasing for special occasions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stopped by for some breakfast food and coffee for the road. No parking available, bought a bagel, muffin and one coffee 12$. Would not return, food was average and over priced. Bring your own coffee cup since a paper one costs you 50 cents.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent casual or take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The standard is very high. Loved the food. They could use better seating. It is a good idea to order and then take your food to the park up the street.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great baked goods in a quirky setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had lunch at knead and loved the flatbreads and sandwiches as well as the great quirky service. We had a quick and informal lunch and had their products again at the farmers' market the next day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.