We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine, but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bodee's

Bodee's
3304 Maricopa Hwy, Ojai, CA 93023-9506
805-646-5300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 83 Restaurants in Ojai
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was fine, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

They were friendly, but I ordered prime rib, and the waitress gave me rib eye. Don't get me wrong, I do like rib eye, but I ordered prime rib. When I asked her if this was prime rib, she replied, "you ordered rib eye". I said, "that's fine, I 'm enjoying it". I left unsatisfied because I didn't get what I asked for.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ojai Splendor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hey you looking for a great steak while sitting next to a Waterfall in beautiful Ojai? Look no further grab your significant other and be prepared for a great afternoon or evening adventure. Off the beaten track this place could only exist in Ojai. Grab a outdoor seat by the waterfall and relax the food is good and a local wine list seals the deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Over and above - great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had a family reunion Saturday luncheon at the restaurant for 22. Nicole and Michelle were wonderful to deal with in making the preparations for this event. We sat outside on the patio, the weather cooperated and the food and service were fabulous. Everyone had a great time and if in the area we will definitely eat there again. I have already recommended the restaurant to several friends who live nearby.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent FOOD, service and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I am not sure the last two reviewers ate at Bodees because the food was excellent and the quality of products was far superior then other restaurants we have eaten. We dine out regularly because my husband is a chef. My husband had the special, grass fed beef fillet with a lobster sauce that had large pieces of lobster. The fillet was Delicious and very tender an excellent cut of beef. I had the Cilantro-Garlic Marinated Seared Ahi, and it was wonderful. The sauces were awesome. We also had the lobster mac & cheese, far better then Maestro's, tons of lobster. Everything we ate was terrific quality and prepared with the love and enjoyment of food. Loved the restaurant so much that we intend to bring friends and family.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service, poor quality meat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

The service and area was awesome. We were so disappointed by the meat quality. The steaks were just over $30 and tasted as if they were straight from Cocos or Carrows. Really disappointing! The baked potatoes were not completely baked and somewhat hard as well. I have to say we will tell everyone that it is not worth it for the food. Go have some drinks and hang out only.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodee's also viewed

 

Been to Bodee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.