We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanside Marina Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Oceanside Marina Suites to your Saves list
Oceanside Marina Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2008 Harbor Drive North, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best staff ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel has great front desk staff. Robin, Micah, and Adam were all very helpful at our checkin. Very pleasant to deal with and knowledgeable. We all had many laughs while checking in and they guided us to all of the important things to see in the area. They also shared the history of this historic hotel. We had several questions and they answered everything to our satisfaction. We had a fun filled event at the continental breakfast this am. The waitstaff at breakfast was very accommodating and even gave us some freshly baked cookies for our breakfast dessert... normally meant for the 5pm cookie hour. The staff at this hotel ROCKS!!! They give everyone an opportunity to experience an awesome vacation in this coastal community. Nicely appointed rooms and all views... ocean or harbor are spellbinding!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for such a kind review and glad enjoyed your time with us. Of our staff choose hospitality for guest interactions like these; meeting people from all over the world and sharing a laugh or two. Thanks again for the five-star review.

Sincerely,
Adam M. Della Rocca
Oceanside Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    83
    36
    31
    39
See reviews for
115
91
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

the suite was very nice. every room separate. kitchen, bath, dinning room, living room, bedroom.
Very nice fireplace in living room. the suite was very decorative. we had extra pillows, blankets and towels. there was an electric heater and a fan in closet if you need them. the view was exceptional thru the dinning room to include a patio, a table w/2-chairs very romantic. the view was boats plus the marina was by the water. Location very good not to far from downtown oceanside, ca. We are looking forward to another trip to the Marina Suites.

Room Tip: Book your room toward the southside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Congratulations on your 28th Anniversary! We are honored that couples choose to spend their special times with us. We look forward to your return trip to the Oceanside Marina Suites.

Sincerely,
Adam M. Della Rocca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Our suite was huge and very comfortable. The avacado green paint and wall paper reminded us both of the 70's. We enjoyed the view of the harbor from our balcony. After watching a beautiful sunset, We strolled to the Jolly Roger for a nice dinner. Our time went way too quickly and we look foraward to a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Congratulations on your 33rd anniversary! Thanks for sharing your special day with us! We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Adam M. Della Rocca, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I wanted to get away for a couple days, the girls found this on their mobile phone. We got a special rate online and it was a deal.
They had a photo of the room but I couldn't believe it would really be that nice for the price.
It is an older building with great charm and they work very hard to keep it in good condition.

The sunset every night was amazing. Very private and quiet so you can enjoy sitting out on the balcony ! yes a wonderful balcony to watch that amazing sunset!

I say give it a try and feel spoiled for a value price.

The pool and jacuzzi are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed the charms and affordability of the Oceanside Marina Suites.

Sincerely,
Adam M. Della Rocca, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised! Felt like home away from home. Beautifully decorated! Huge kitchen and living area. We could walk right out of our bedroom and what a view! Lia was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating! We only wished we had planned a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Lia our Head of Housekeeping is always going above and beyond to make our guests feel at home. She and all of our staff are here to make your stay great. We hope you stay longer next time!
Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed during Thanksgiving and I have to say this was the best time I've ever had. The grounds are beautiful and the views I can't put into words. I woke up early everyday just so I could sit on my patio to listen to the sea lions and watch the boats go in and out of the harbor. And at night omg THE SUNSET was right in front of my room, what more could I ask for. Like I said I was there for Thanksgiving, I was amazed how big the rooms were and shocked at the FULL size kitchen we had.

What I really liked was the staff being soo nice and very helpful and The rooms were very clean, housekeepers were really nice. I just wanted towels and they insisted on checking our trash and shampoos. Two thumbs up! Oh and the continental breakfast was a nice touch. I'm not a big eater so it was just enough. (Danish,muffins,fresh fruit and the yogurt with granola was a nice touch)
I CAN'T wait til next year!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We had a very special Thankgiving here with the hotel full of families enjoying the holiday! I am so happy to read your comments about the staff. They work incredibly hard enjoy their interactions with our guests as to show how proud they are of their hotel.

Thanks again,
Adam M. Della Rocca, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for Thanksgiving with our large family of 18 including several babies. We would definitely stay again. The grounds are well-groomed and beautiful, the location is not close to town but convenient to several local restaurants and the beach. Around the grounds are lots of places to enjoy the peace and scenery. The staff is helpful and they have a continental breakfast. The location is well away from the typical beach area and the noise of foot/auto/train traffic.

Each 2-bedroom suite is different with different amenities - ours had a convection/microwave oven and stove but no regular oven. Another in our group had a TV in the bedroom with no remote - we had a large flat screen. Some of the furniture needs replacing and a little work - our box spring was 6 inches from the side slats. The coffee makers only make two cups but each suite accommodates four adults so that slowed down breakfast a lot. Many of the rooms seem to be upgraded with tile and lovely bathroom amenities while others do not but could be works in progress. We loved the gas fireplaces that made the room so cozy. Everything was very clean (one room with carpet had a bit of a fishy smell though) Each suite has a patio or balcony for outside meals or relaxing. The most inconvenient part was that although rooms have two bedrooms you are only allowed to park one car on the property and must park additional cars at a restaurant about 1/4 mile away. For people with babies and small children this is very inconvenient.

All in all it made for a wonderful family reunion and the staff seemed genuinely concerned about the few items we mentioned when checking out. One bit of advice: if you want to split the room cost between family members on different cards be sure to tell them when you check in!

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We host many family reunions, holiday get-togethers and family vacations for our guests and glad that your family was able to enjoy the many amenities the property has to offer.

Most of our rooms are unique to each other in design and aesthetic and we are constantly renovating and upgrading different aspects of the rooms as well as the property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, as well as your tips to future guests.

Thanks again for sharing your holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Address: 2008 Harbor Drive North, Oceanside, CA 92054
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanside Marina Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.