We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let appearance fool you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside to your Saves list
Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't let appearance fool you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't let this property fool you, the location is less than 10 minutes from the beaches, close to free way for all SoCal attractions. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast features wonderful waffles. Price is very low.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    60
    52
    56
See reviews for
111
44
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Room 331 - curtains pulled off rod when we arrived, lamp was unplugged & when I plugged it in, found candy wrappers all behind the night stands. Security latch screws were 3/4 pulled out of the wall. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. I had cigarette holes in my sheets and found sand in my sheets even though we never went to the beach. We slept on top of the sheets because 3 calls to the front desk kept ringing and were never answered. Housekeeping blocked the entire hall - we had to JUMP OVER THE BAG OF DIRTY LAUNDRY in the hallway - she saw us and didnt even offer to move her cart. EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED!

Room Tip: You're wasting your time & sanity if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

i took a trip to oceanside and while staying at super 8 i noticed the rooms were not clean and i had bed bugs in my bed and on the pillows. i notified the staff and they came in and looked around and did switch us to another room but on further investigations into other room i noticed that none of the rooms were very clean i found crumbs on the friends floor and i was watching the cleaning staff and they would only be in a room for maybe five mins. i did not see any real clean area there and i would never go back to that super 8

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Worst stay at this Super 8 Hotel my vacation to visit my Marine son was ruined by those bed bugs. Had a rash on my face, neck, shoulders and almost ended up going to the hospital. Will never stay at a Super 8 Hotel. Not worth it, was planning to have a good time with my son and instead ended up almost eaten by those bugs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel twise already. The first time it was an unlpeasant sight looking at the front and we decide to check other hotels in the same vacinity so we could be close to CP. The price was better in view for our budget so we decided to check it out further. We were surprise that the place was much better than at first sight. We stayed in the second floor in the back. If you want a good stay, upgrade for the one with a balcony for better comfort. If you are picky do not stay here. Go to a luxury hotel and pay the buck. Our customer service at the front desk was pleasant and continental brakefast was very nice, save us more money to use somewhere else. So if you are in a tight budget, I would recommend this place. This hotel is for the working class and budget minded travellers. Do not rely on discounts, call the the hotel for confirmation price.

Room Tip: Back second floor with balcony and king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed in late July for one night. It was a last minute booking when other accommodations fell through. We were more than pleased - comfortable, clean room. We were also in the 300 building, in case that makes a difference. Continental breakfast was skimpy, but that's my only complaint!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

After first walking in we thought it was nice, but once we took a closer look we saw filth everywhere. There was blood spatters on the wall in the bathroom. The hand towels had brown markings. There were no pillow cases on the pillows. The carpets had stains all over. They didn't supply the room with any bath towels and after asking for some they still didn't give enough for everyone in the room. The man upfront was not interested in even speaking to us. For the price we paid ($125 after all was said and done) we were expecting a cleaner room. There were teenagers running around pounding on our door and running away and the pool area had a party going on all night that was very loud. We will not be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside

Address: 3240 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Marty's Valley Inn, warm rays of sunshine and soft coast breezes greet you each day. We are perfectly located between San Diego and Los Angeles to offer you the best of Southern California. Delight in the shimmering magic of the Pacific Ocean. Indulge in deep sea fishing, golfing, surfing, whale watching, shopping, or just relaxing in serene, sun-filled paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marty`s Valley Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Best Western Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Marty's Valley Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.