We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3170 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Oceanside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
A TripAdvisor Member
“Baymont Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was only there one night. Check in was quick. The room was very nice and clean and the King bed very comfortable. Nice to have the little kitchenette.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn & Suites and your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    39
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
52
10
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had to send for plumbing help - manager tried to hand me the plunger to fix the problem myself. Made her do it. Had to send for plumbing help second day - Manager refused refund stated on room plaque.

Room Tip: Over-priced and customer service was terrible. Manager charged $20.00 for "incidentals" a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside County
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Given some of the negative reviews of this motel, I was anxious about staying here, But my stay was a very positive one.

But first the negatives. The pool and the spa are very small. I did not use them during my stay nor did I see anyone else use them. There is only one exit/entrance to the location and you have to be careful not to miss it from the main street as it is not on the main street but on a small side street. There is a strong paint smell in the hallway as the property has been recently renovated. There is no elevator to the second floor but it is only one flight of steps. If you have a second floor room, there are no chairs on the balcony for some reason.

Now for the positives. Cost for a stay was $79 plus tax on a weekend day/night which is far cheaper than any motel in the area. It is clean property and well maintained. Parking was easy and plentiful despite some reviews to the contrary. Check in was quick and easy. The room was large for a motel room. It had a medium size refrigerator and a small microwave in the room. There was a comfortable chair but no couch. The television was new and had lots of local and cable channels including ESPN. The king size bed was comfortable for a motel of this rating. They offer a free continental breakfast which I did not try but I could smell the waffles as I left so I know that those are available besides fresh coffee. I assume there is a lot more. So you could save money by taking advantage of it. This clearly is a plus. The motel is about two blocks from the freeway off ramp so you can easily go into San Diego from this location. It is about from 40 mile drive San Diego to the south and about 60 miles to Disneyland to the north.The nearest amusement park is Legoland (a few miles away) and the beach is only a few miles away. Request a second floor room near the back and you will hear no noise at all. The bottom line is I would definitely stay here again. It is a great value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn & Suites in Oceanside CA. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

One month ago this property was a Holiday Inn Express (the day after I booked it that way it became the "Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside." (a Wyndham property). Newly painted on the outside and the interiors are good. Still working out some kinks, but it's a good hotel with a good value! Especially appreciate the front desk staff. Very attentive and responsive. We are into our 3rd day of an 8-day stay and are very happy with the service we're getting. ESPECIAL KUDOS to "Paul" at front desk for helping me with internet access issues, and to the morning staff for their very helpful tips on eating, shopping, and travel directions!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter. Face a quiet golf course tee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Address: 3170 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Oceanside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside, CA is ideally located in North County San Diego. We are minutes away from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Pier and Legoland. We are walking distance from El Camino Country Club. Other local attractions include The Wild Animal Park, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Museum of Making Music, Carlsbad Flower Fields, Carlsbad Outlet Mall, Carlsbad State Beach and La Costa Golf Course. Located right off Hwy 78 just 2 miles east from I-5, with easy access to the Oceanside Harbor. Some restaurants within walking distance are Chilli s, Romano s Macaroni Grill, Red Lobster and Hooter s. Enjoy our free Express Star Breakfast including The World s Best Cinnamon Roll, Smart Roast coffee, fresh fruit and more. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or pool. Don t miss your workout routine in our fitness room conveniently available from 5:30am through 11:00pm. Standard features of our rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and iron and board. Local phone calls are free as well as wired and wireless internet access. Our Suite rooms include a living area with a pull out couch and an extra TV. Some of our rooms have a private balcony. Also, located in the outside corridor we offer rooms with kitchenettes that include a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and two burner stove top with cooking and serving utensils for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Holiday Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.