We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colima's Mexican Food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Colima's Mexican Food
404 Pier View Way, Oceanside, CA 92054
760-439-4045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 310 restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Ottawa Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a very casual place, close to the pier. Great tacos, nothing fancy here. Salsa bar has green/red, jalapeños, carrots and onion/cilantro. Tacos were the best we've had. Try the abodabo.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    19
    14
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, North Carolina
1 review
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Excellent, quick service, with healthy servings. The food is made fresh on the spot! One plate will feed two people. I usually got our food to go, but once in while we would take a seat and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena,ca
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“incredible value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

As others state, this is a small dive. But the food is better than most normal or fancy Mex places I've been; portions are huge. No beer, however.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The California BURRITO !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have traveled all over California and had many in other places offer This Special Restaurant, The California Burrito, and many aspects of this "Hole-in-the-Wall" ... quite Literally ! Atmosphere is Not why this place is Famous.

Just order the California Burrito, split it with a loved one, or get two and LIVE. Either Way, you will never forget, as all I have talked to express, the Experience of the Best Burrito Ever ! ! and only $6.95 for what amounts to a complete meal in something bigger that your hand.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Locals treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Love this place have been coming here for over ten years. Everything is authentic and great. You really get your monies worth with quality and portion of food. So come hungry and ready to eat some great Mexican food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colima's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Colima's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colima's Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.