We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Excellent front desk staff, good housekeeping and excellent beds. The rooms feature a nice flat panel TV, 2" pillow-top beds, double-windows (keeps noise out), a small kitchen area (no stove, but microwave and small fridge), Wireless HSI (free) and a clean bathroom.

For $69.00 (last minute, walk-up price) a deal!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    59
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
88
43
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, BC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

We stayed for two nights on a quick trip to visit San Diego and area. We expected a nice clean hotel and that's exactly what we got. The staff were very friendly, the room was really, really big. We had asked for two beds, and it had two queens. There was a small fridge, a microwave, a sink, cupboards and drawers in the room, sort of like a mini kitchen. The room was very clean and although the housekeeping staff removed the used soap and didn't replace it, soap was sent up as soon as we called down. This hotel offered excellent value for the money. Good breakfast was offered in the tiny breakfast area. This hotel is quite close to the water.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Large rooms, modern and clean,10 minute walk to the beach, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Didn't even notice the bar/club next door. Full B-fast, but not always on time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

This was a last minute booking and I'm glad we found this hotel.
It was one of the cheapest hotels we stayed in whilst in SoCal and it was a surprise - a nice one though.
The rooms was clean with a decent shower, and a kitchen. The laundry facilities were reasonably cheap (although I'd paid less elsewhere) and the breakfast was lovely (better than the $15 breakfast at the DoubleTree in Del Mar).
There is a gentlemans club next door and although we were facing it, it was no problem whatsoever.
Just watch the dip in the road as you're driving in and out!
Yes I would stay here again and yes I would recommend it.
Excellent value, nice staff. Well Done

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

When my girls and I drive in from Phoenix AZ for some fun in the ocean sun....we only stay at this La Quinta. Its clean....beds are so comfortable. The staff is awesome especially Anthony at the front desk. He is a keeper!! Thanks for the great memories!!
Actually went back two weeks later with my boyfriend and stayed here again. Its an awesome place. Very centrally located and only a block from the ocean. My picture was taken within 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

My only complaint was lack of internet signal in my room.

WiFi signal was intermittent in my 1st floor room and another room I checked on the 2nd floor. It did work in the lobby and there was a ''lobby'' computer available there for public use.

Breakfast was eggs, bacon, bagels, biscuits, and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Good Hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Quiet, and didn’t have that “hotely smell”. My wife & I were driving from San Diego back to Northern California, and stopped in Oceanside to visit the grand kids. High speed internet connection worked fine. A goof place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.