We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Excellent front desk staff, good housekeeping and excellent beds. The rooms feature a nice flat panel TV, 2" pillow-top beds, double-windows (keeps noise out), a small kitchen area (no stove, but microwave and small fridge), Wireless HSI (free) and a clean bathroom.

For $69.00 (last minute, walk-up price) a deal!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

We stayed for two nights on a quick trip to visit San Diego and area. We expected a nice clean hotel and that's exactly what we got. The staff were very friendly, the room was really, really big. We had asked for two beds, and it had two queens. There was a small fridge, a microwave, a sink, cupboards and drawers in the room, sort of like a mini kitchen. The room was very clean and although the housekeeping staff removed the used soap and didn't replace it, soap was sent up as soon as we called down. This hotel offered excellent value for the money. Good breakfast was offered in the tiny breakfast area. This hotel is quite close to the water.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Large rooms, modern and clean,10 minute walk to the beach, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Didn't even notice the bar/club next door. Full B-fast, but not always on time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdNerdMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

This was a last minute booking and I'm glad we found this hotel.
It was one of the cheapest hotels we stayed in whilst in SoCal and it was a surprise - a nice one though.
The rooms was clean with a decent shower, and a kitchen. The laundry facilities were reasonably cheap (although I'd paid less elsewhere) and the breakfast was lovely (better than the $15 breakfast at the DoubleTree in Del Mar).
There is a gentlemans club next door and although we were facing it, it was no problem whatsoever.
Just watch the dip in the road as you're driving in and out!
Yes I would stay here again and yes I would recommend it.
Excellent value, nice staff. Well Done

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dairbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

When my girls and I drive in from Phoenix AZ for some fun in the ocean sun....we only stay at this La Quinta. Its clean....beds are so comfortable. The staff is awesome especially Anthony at the front desk. He is a keeper!! Thanks for the great memories!!
Actually went back two weeks later with my boyfriend and stayed here again. Its an awesome place. Very centrally located and only a block from the ocean. My picture was taken within 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

My only complaint was lack of internet signal in my room.

WiFi signal was intermittent in my 1st floor room and another room I checked on the 2nd floor. It did work in the lobby and there was a ''lobby'' computer available there for public use.

Breakfast was eggs, bacon, bagels, biscuits, and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L.Talbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Good Hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Quiet, and didn’t have that “hotely smell”. My wife & I were driving from San Diego back to Northern California, and stopped in Oceanside to visit the grand kids. High speed internet connection worked fine. A goof place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
0.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#11 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Marina
Comfort Suites - Marina
#13 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing