We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay except for the electronics!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Hamilton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great stay except for the electronics!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A wonderful clean well equipped room at a great price in a useful location. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast buffet was presented in a clean pleasant atmosphere.

Having said that, the WiFi was simply terrible. It was difficult obtaining a connection, and then it would drop it. This caused all kind of frustration because I was trying to book other hotels and kept losing the connection in the middle of the process. I actually made a reservation using the phone because it was impossible on the internet. One of the staff did tell me that it wasn't too good, so if they know about it why don't they fix it.

Another electronic item problem was the TV, wonderful wall-mounted flat panel. But connected through a box. Two remotes with no instructions. I phoned the front desk and received useless information. It was all trial and error making the system work.

Figure all they need is a good IT manager and this would be a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    69
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
96
48
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Our room was quite large. Breakfast was fine. The staff kept everything looking neat and fresh. We chose this hotel because of price and ease of getting to the Mission. It was a good choice. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We arrive from AZ on Friday of Labor Day weekend. I've stayed there in the past and will continue to return to this location.. Convenient location.. We travel with two house cats. I called ahead to book the room and let them know we would be arriving with two cats.. Letting them know ahead at booking makes it easier for everyone.

The in room kitchen is extremely nice, the breakfasts in the lobby is wonderful. Over all they stay each time is extremely good.

We stayed until Tuesday morning and wished we had more time to have stayed longer. This location will see us again.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the South side ground floor as well as North side second floor in the past. I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place to stay.....felt bad that we did not stay there longer. We stayed there for a night , the beds were neat and room was clean. Though there could have been more variety in breakfast but still it was good as the kids could get milk in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eclectic73
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've been back to this La Quinta every summer for the last 4 years and it just keeps getting better. We noticed this visit that the free breakfast offered more choices/variety and the rooms had flat screens mounted. The staff is always pleasant and very helpful, the rooms are very clean, quiet with comfortable beds and a great kitchenette. The location is great. We walk to the beach everyday, to local shops, restaurants, the library and farmer's markets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.