We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Our room was quite large. Breakfast was fine. The staff kept everything looking neat and fresh. We chose this hotel because of price and ease of getting to the Mission. It was a good choice. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    77
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
109
58
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We arrive from AZ on Friday of Labor Day weekend. I've stayed there in the past and will continue to return to this location.. Convenient location.. We travel with two house cats. I called ahead to book the room and let them know we would be arriving with two cats.. Letting them know ahead at booking makes it easier for everyone.

The in room kitchen is extremely nice, the breakfasts in the lobby is wonderful. Over all they stay each time is extremely good.

We stayed until Tuesday morning and wished we had more time to have stayed longer. This location will see us again.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the South side ground floor as well as North side second floor in the past. I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place to stay.....felt bad that we did not stay there longer. We stayed there for a night , the beds were neat and room was clean. Though there could have been more variety in breakfast but still it was good as the kids could get milk in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eclectic73
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've been back to this La Quinta every summer for the last 4 years and it just keeps getting better. We noticed this visit that the free breakfast offered more choices/variety and the rooms had flat screens mounted. The staff is always pleasant and very helpful, the rooms are very clean, quiet with comfortable beds and a great kitchenette. The location is great. We walk to the beach everyday, to local shops, restaurants, the library and farmer's markets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter Ranch
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this little hotel for two nights, while visiting friends for a weekend of golfing, fishing and shopping. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room with fresh linen and bedsheets.There is a huge refrigerator, tabletop stove, kitchen utensils, and a big flat screen TV. The package included a buffet breakfast which is a plus.
It is located near the beach and fishing pier, restaurants, and Arrowood Golf Course.
The only flaw was that the toilet door wouldn't lock (Room 313) because the lock was installed improperly.
Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is close enough to the beach so we could walk there and avoid the hassle of trying to find parking. We had a kitchenette room so it was very roomy. Bed was comfortable. The only bad part of this room was the terrible water pressure in the shower. We dealt with it since we were there for only 1 night but I would've been upset if I had to shower there more often.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Business Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.