We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've been here many times & will be back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I've been here many times & will be back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff were outstanding, rates were good, rooms were roomy. A very comfortable hotel. Staff polite . Especially the suites. They are beautiful and very cool. Overall one of the best budget hotels in San Diego.

Room Tip: get a suite they are awesome and not priced too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0830gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and we will do our very best to keep the level of service and cleanliness our guests expect.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    81
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
113
61
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernley, NV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Came down to welcome our son back from deployment. Booked the room from the reviews on trip advisor. Pulled up and saw the gentleman club next door and panicked but for no reason. The hotel was clean and had nice rooms for a great price. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly. No extra noise or seedy characters from the club next door. My only complaint was the pair of barking dogs a couple of rooms down at 6 am. Will definitely stay there again when I come down to visit my son

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0830gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate the time our guests take to give us their comments and feedback. We take several steps to ensure our hotel stays separate from our neighbors. We have double windows on all of our rooms. This ensures that no noise from the outside can be heard when the windows are closed. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our service and cleanliness. I do apologize for the noise from the dogs. Our policy regarding pets is that our guests agree to not leave their pets unattended in the rooms, but sometimes people do not always honor this. We do have protocols to alert guests when their pet is causing a disturbance. Please know we will always do our best to ensure our guests are accommodated as best as possible. Thank you and we will see you again.

Andrew Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff were very polite friendly and helpful. Access to the hotel is easy and convenient with secure parking in the back.
The rooms are quiet, large and super clean. The bedding is crisp and fresh, nice pillows and so comfortable. Mini fridge in room is nice for those left overs or just to keep your own snacks cool while there.
The breakfast had a good variety and was never crowded. Newspaper every day.
Close to town and the beaches.
This will be my place to stay when we come back to Oceanside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Staff was friendly and polite. This is a small hotel, and the parking lot is very small and compact. We were pulling a small U-haul trailer, and the manager was nice enough to allow us to park it in front of the lobby, in an area that wasn't really for parked vehicles. Rooms were clean. Everything worked fine. The only mark I'd make against it is the fact that it's situated right next door to a "Gentlemen's Club." We weren't out late so I can't speak to the effect that may have on pedestrian traffic in the area, but it was a concern.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the hotel was conveniently located right off the interstate. both check-in and departure were accomplished efficiently with smiles all around. the room was clean and well-lit and the air conditioning worked very well. i also liked that the windows opened. the variety and content of the continental breakfast were both excellent.

Room Tip: higher up is better. there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Squeaky clean, big bright rooms and great staff. This is convenient to I5 and to both Carlsbad and Oceanside towns and beaches. If you stay for 3 days or more, spend the extra $20 and get the kitchenette. It has a full sized fridge, microwave and hot plates. It's compact but it works well. Breakfast is included and its a modified continental with breads, cereal, waffles, yoghurt, fruit plus 2-3 hot items like bacon, grits, sausage. The coffee is good but we took our food back to our room so we could use real plates and silverware rather Han paper and plastic in the small but comfortable breakfast nook. This is a great hotel for families or for business. We travel with our Bengal Cat and their pet policy is very fair. No charge unless your pet damages something. We travel a lot and in our recent trip of 10 days this was the best place we toyed - in FTC we extended our stay from one to three nights as it was so comfortable and convenient.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#10 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Marina
Comfort Suites - Marina
#11 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Business Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.