We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, friendly Harbor Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Beach

Harbor Beach
Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 45 things to do in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Beautiful, friendly Harbor Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just spent four days in Oceanside, CA very close to the Harbor. Loved the restaurants, lighthouse and close walk to Harbor Beach!!! Shout out to Rockin' Baja Lobster!!!! Awesome food and service. Loved loved LOVED spending our days laying at Harbor beach and playing in the water. The sand was clean and the waves were huge. People were friendly and it was a great atmosphere with a mix of locals and vacationers like myself. Beautiful city by the sea. Pier is in walking distance and amazing as well. Great sunsets. Already planning my next visit. Can't wait!!! :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was surprised to see how clean Oceanside harbor beach was!! Not only was it clean but not as crowded as other beaches I've been to. Granted I was at the beach at 9AM. Anyway, I came here recently for a small gathering with friends and loved it!

Parking is approximately $8 for the entire day and $2/hour. There are also lots with parking available for free depending on how far you are willing to walk. Location is great since there is a cute little dock area with restaurants and shops just walking distance from the beach. The dock area is a little bit run down but it gives the place some character.

The Oceanside pier is also a little further but definitely walking distance from here. Surfers love this place! Definitely saw a handful of them out past the jetty. Would come back if I'm ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is one of the better California beaches in that it is not that crowded with plenty of sand and surf. We parked just a couple blocks away (free) and walked to the beach. It was a bit overcast but there was lots of activity and a nice walk along the beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's surfing time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Learned how to surf for the very first time. Met some friendly people from around the world and nice locals. It was just how I see it in the movies.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute little attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just a walk away from our hotel this was a nice place to visit. A small variety of restaurants with a few small shops. Had a nice time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Beach also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.