We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very casual eatery with good food for a food price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panca Peruvian Rotisserie

Panca Peruvian Rotisserie
1902 South Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA
760-722-3396
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 317 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A very casual eatery with good food for a food price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The night we visited their a/c was cranking out of control so we moved to a corner table where it wan't so cold. As they have metal chairs the arctic blast from the a/c made even the seats frigid.

We shared a cervice appetizer which was very good, tart but nicely spiced. We each had a different beef dish. Both were flavorful.

We also shared a bottle of Argentine Tempranillo which was pretty good for $24. The whole meal for two came to $70. Not bad for a casual dinner with interesting cuisine.

We'll visit again as we're local.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good fresh food but I didn't instantly feel like I can't wait to return or anything amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I like the fresh food and good flavor. The atmosphere is fabulous and this place is great. The food is made with love and its very busy. They have a great following. I love the salad dressing. I didn't eat anything that stayed in my mind or made me in a rush to return again. I'm sure I will be back but I'm gonna wait a while. I think it needed something with a little more pizzaz like a delicious homemade bread or extra flavorful side dish or something. I'm not certain. But It's a great value and made with love. Try it out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa-shi, Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ALWAYS OUT OF CHICKEN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food is really good, but they are pricey and always out of chicken. The chicken is really good but not that good to be sold out...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This restaurant is a little out of the way of the tourist trade, but very much worth the trip. Exceptional Peruvian food at a good price. A lot of other reviews mention the chicken dishes, but others excel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy sauces!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the several yummy sauces served with fresh French fried potatoes. Rotisserie was delicious. The bread on the sandwiches was delicious and fresh. Simple dining and simple menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panca Peruvian Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to Panca Peruvian Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panca Peruvian Rotisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.