We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   909 North Coast Highway, I-5/San Diego Freeway at the Coast Hwy Exit, Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Oceanside Palms)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
GreenLeadersBronze level
london, on
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice lobby, friendly staff and nice room.
We stayed for 3 nights. Even had a wee little ocean view from out room.
We were here on business and would stay again for sure.
Walking distance to beach / pier.
Just wish room had better lighting.
All in all an enjoyable stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
80
48
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Living in Texas you never think of BEST WESTERN as being a nice hotel. Thanks to the TripAdvisor reviews I booked a four night stay. Well i must say I was truly impressed with this property. The hotel itself seems new and all the furniture modern. All the staff i encounter were polite and helpful. The complementary breakfast was good. The area around the hotel didn’t seem to nice but at no time did I feel unsafe. The hotel is walking distance to the beach but we choose to drive. Our room was nice, nothing to fancy but very comfortable for a 4 night stay. The mini fridge came in handy. On the downside I thought it was strange the room only had one trash can. Also the elevator is very slow, I found myself using the stairs often.
Overall the hotel was very nice, the rates are excellent and you can’t beat the location. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is amazing in every aspect. I had a horrible experience at another hotel, and I had stayed at this hotel the night before. I called and the front desk clerk Sarah remembered who i was and went out of her way to help us get another room for the weekend at this hotel. When we arrived to book in again she had cookies ready for the kids and was asking them how their day at the zoo was. The rooms were beautiful and very clean! Even tho we were 30 min away from our daily plans it was well worth it!!!! Would stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with Kitchenettes were awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Gregory, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed overnight at this hotel as we wanted something near the base. It was located perfectly for that, access is a bit tricky out front, but a U-turn isn't enough to downgrade my rating. The staff was absolutely friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was very small (we had the standard king room), but as there were only 2 of us it didn't matter at all. Amenities were close by liquor stores, food and etc. Although it was next to the freeway and highway, it was rather quiet. I would recommend this hotel and will stay again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: we chose an upper level room, and it was just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall a very pleasant stay. Not too far from the beach. Quiet. Service was good and staff was friendly. Room was clean and nice. I was unable to connect to the WiFi because the signal was weak. The signal from the hotel next door was great however, too bad I didn't have their passcode. I would stay here again but before I would I'd check into the WiFi situation.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very nice. Super clean, rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had the breakfast and there were actually a lot to choose from which was nice including warm foods, such as eggs and bacon. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Janett R,

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms while visiting Oceanside-San Diego.

We are pleased we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast.

Looking forward to your return!

Sincerely

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabbys_dad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy and convenient motel. Some ocean view rooms and the desk staff is outstanding. We had several business issues to be resolved and the hotel made our stay perfect. The breakfast staff seemed lazy, slow to bus tables and refill missing items. It is used by military personnel getting out or for just letting their hair down. The guests we visited with were very respectful and it was very refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms

Address: 909 North Coast Highway, I-5/San Diego Freeway at the Coast Hwy Exit, Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Oceanside Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Green Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms Hotel includes upgraded amenities in every room. Property amenities include a complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi internet access, fitness facilities, business center, pool & hot tub, gas barbecue & fire pit. Kitchenette rooms are also available for your next vacation or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oceanside - Coast Hwy Hotel Oceanside
Motel Six Oceanside
Oceanside Motel 6
Oceanside Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.