We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pistols & Pizza Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Sights Shooting Range

Iron Sights Shooting Range
618 Airport Road, Oceanside, CA 92054
(760) 721-4388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Activities in Oceanside
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pistols & Pizza Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

One of our friends organized a "shooting party" for about 25 people. We all took the safety course ahead of time and then had our choice of a 9MM or a .45 to practice with. Great fun-then we all had pizza, etc.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loads of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

first time at a range and it was a lot of fun. the instructors were very good with a strong emphasis on safety. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. the pricing was very fair as well

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great range and store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I have been in a few ranges in california and i noticed that nobody could beat the pricing here in Iron-Sight. They also have great customer service, great instructor -Bill, vast choices of items in the store and guns for rent.

If you are near the area and thinking of buying your first gun, it will be best if you try it first. Rent the same gun and try it in the range. This should eliminate doubts about your prospect.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Fun With Great Customer Service - Just One Suggestion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

On visiting the US for the first time it was on the list of 'things to do'. Having never shot a gun before everything was a little daunting. We walked in mid morning on a Tuesday and were greeted immediately. The staff were very helpful and quick to get us on the range and showed us everything we needed to know. Despite a few hiccups with not loading the guns correctly we had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have been more help or patient when we had made mistakes even when we asked several times for help. Just wish we had more time and money to experience a longer stint on the range. Would rate this 5 stars however I would suggest that maybe accompanying first timers onto the range to make sure we were doing everything right first time (even after a simple demo in the store) would have been better than us going back and asking a few times. This may not be possible though but it would have been a huge help. The staff though are very friendly and welcoming and not what you might expect of such a place, so if your interested go visit them and check it out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service - always fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I shoot at this range every time I come to town. I find the staff to be helpful and kind. Prices seem reasonable - it typically costs me a bit over $100 to rent two pistols, purchased some targets and ammo, and the lane rental. I will continue to come to this range when I visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Sights Shooting Range also viewed

 

Been to Iron Sights Shooting Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Sights Shooting Range, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.