We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super good burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ty's Burger House

Ty's Burger House
515 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92054-2829
+1 760-757-5890
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 303 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Ty's Burger House is a locally owned family business. We strive in bring a delicious taste to downtown Oceanside. Come try one of our delicious burgers or salads. Each in out clean dining room or take advantage of our outdoor patio. Either way, you are going to find that Ty's Burgher House has something for everyone and they definitely know burgers.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The veggie burger is handmade and delicious. I'd consider myself a veggie burger expert and this rates among the top. Crispy fries, good onion rings and plenty of meats to explore like elk, buffalo and bison burgers too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We frequent Ty's often. They have great burgers - we've tried almost all! We Love the specialty/wild game burgers: the Buffalo is delicious, but my favorite is (was?) the Alligator. Tasty! For you beef lovers, they have a wide variety of treatments for regular burgers and they're all quite good. Oooh, and get the Black Butte Porter while you wait for your order!
The restaurant is very chill, with exposed brick and surf videos playing. The owner is awesome and has a great memory. The best part? The outdoor space in the back of the restaurant. It's an extremely charming space.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley Lake
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Oceanside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Second time confirmed: This place is the real thing. Gourmet, creative burgers of all kinds including elk (which was a hit) and kangaroo (which was not). Ruth said this was the best turkey burger she has ever tasted--she eats them because she doesn't do beef and she is 89 years-old. I like good old beef myself and the blue cheese burger hold the bun add the bacon was great. This restaurant is small and very, very casual. The owner was in the house and that is something that I always respect. Order at the counter and they'll bring it to you. A good selection of craft-style beers. Don't come for swanky, that's 333 down the street. Come for fun and a great burger. I doubt if take reservations. Outside is nice on these stay-light-late summer's eves.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quite Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten at Ty's several times and have never been disappointed. Excellent burgers and very good service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have been to Ty's Burger House almost 30 times, and brought new friends with me each time. Since I was introduced to this place, it has been the only place I eat burgers at.
They have a small-restaurant feel but a large selection of burgers (including wild game).
Ty's Burger House is military-friendly and also has great weekday specials.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ty's Burger House also viewed

 

Been to Ty's Burger House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ty's Burger House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.