We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food yet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Table

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Table
1910 Oceanside Blvd D, Oceanside, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 303 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Decatur, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Thai food yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Everything was great! The sauces were very tasty with customizable degrees of spiciness, high quality ingredients, and the meats were cooked perfectly. Much better than any other Thai place I have been, where the meat is usually overcooked.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My son was looking for a close-by Thai restaurant, and found good reviews for Thai Table, just a mile from us. We are so glad we joined him for dinner there! Though located in a small store front, it is peaceful and well decorated inside, with helpful and welcoming staff. And the food was soooo good! We each ordered a main dish and shared them. I loved the Honey Shrimp I ordered - served on a bed of finely shredded cabbage. We also had some great spicy curry's, and they were happy to make it to your desired level of heat. My son's one lament was that it took so long to discover this neighborhood gem!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location in a strip mall is misleading. The food is great, easily the best Thai I have had in California. I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garybenton@gmail.com
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I have eaten in a lot of Thai restaurants in the US and Thailand. We've been to Thailand 6 times and have spent about a year there total. Thai Table offers generous servings and the quality is good. They are flexible, and able to prepare dishes without meat and without tofu (we're avoiding GMO food).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Oceanside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We were craving Thai food which didn't seem to be very abundant in Carlsbad. I found mention of Thai Table in Yelp and we made the 15 minute drive north. Thai Table is a small, 12 table restaurant located in a mini mall between a liquor store and a pub. We were greeted by a very sweet young woman who was helpful in making our dining selections. Spicyness was rated from 0-10, none to tear inducing. We ordered level 5, not knowing how hot "hot" was. The tom kai gai soup was delicious-the broth delicate with hint of spice and lemongrass. The duck curry was likewise very good. The sweet and sour bbq chicken with 2 dipping sauces was excellent. Portions are large and we had enough leftovers for another dinner. We will certainly return again when in the area.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Table also viewed

 

Been to Thai Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.