We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard San Diego Oceanside to your Saves list
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Seagate Way, Oceanside, CA 92056   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LEGOLAND Adventure
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed At the courtyard this past weekend all I can say is amazing I believe her name was April at the desk, she went above and beyond not only with me but I watched when with other guests while in passing in lobby And I was wowed as someone who worked in hotels for 8 yrs I would recommend to anyone ! Agm was great as well I forgot to get his name , my son loved it as well very business / family friendly

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    33
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
18
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glendale CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

stayed one night to visit family nearby. We got an early check in and late checkout
the staff from check in to check out were all friendly and helpful
they have a very adequate eatery and bar. Its not a full on restuarant,but i was surprised at the extent of choices. And premium quality beers and booze.
Whenever we asked anything. Got service like a ritz carlton. For example. Asked if there were earbuds at the fitness center-immediatly delivered
asked if there were towels at the pool. There were not but they appeared before i got to the pool 1 minute later
hard working staff in a new courtyard property that often had us feeling like it was a resort not a nice business travellers hotel
also nice firepits at the pool very enjoyable

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard Oceanside all of last week for business at Camp Pendleton. All I can say is "WOW". A very modern, upscale looking hotel. The staff was fantastic. The Starbucks bar was a plus. It didn't hurt that the weather was absolutely perfect too! The hotel is located in a very strategic location in terms of accessing the I-5 as well as other major routes. Just a few miles from the ocean. Lots of great restaurants nearby and the locals were extremely pleasant. I will definitely make this my place to stay from now on when I go to San Diego!

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool. Noise was never a factor. I prefer to stay on lower floors (1st and 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this specific courtyard and once again, the service, quality and amenities are perfect for me. I travel on occasion for business and like easy access to good quality and options for food and a decently modern fitness area. Most of all, being in customer service myself, I am fairly critical of the service aspect of hotels. I have yet to stay at this Courtyard and receive subpar service. It is not a 5-star hotel costing a ton of money, but for exactly what I use it for it is perfect.

Room Tip: There is no true room service so did not rate that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling here on business for one night and when I booked the reservation didn't realize the hotel was fairly new. As a business traveler -- it's great. Updated rooms and the same amenities you get with a Courtyard --business center, place to print airline tickets, nice lounge area - Bistro -- lots of tables, lots of power plug ins and overall a comfortable place to sit. I ended up eating dinner on site -- food is basic but service was nice and quick. There are plenty of places within 5 - 10 minutes to go eat if you want something a bit more fancy. Town is easy to drive around in and find stuff. The room was great -- clean, modern and great that the bed is not placed against a wall next to another room. Nice and large - nice big bathroom and large walk in shower. Since it's up on a hill not a lot of traffic noise and since it' sort of next to INdustrial building -- quiet. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Hotel has everything you need.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I spent this past weekend at this new Marriott Courtyard Inn. The hotel is new and the rooms are nicely appointed. The hotel staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. The only problem we had with our stay is that my small Casio personal organizer turned up missing when we got home. We contacted the hotel and they were nice enough to check the room for us but it has not been found. I am very upset over this loss as the organizer held every address, phone number and other important information that I use and need continuously. I recommend any small electronic items be carried with you at all times and NOT left in the room. Otherwise our stay was nice and the room comfortable. I give the "service" a 5 star rating due to the response from the front desk and their help with the missing organizer in addition to their friendly customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's new, well laid out and clean but staff/service leaves a little be desired. We asked for a rollaway bed as our youngest had a cold so needed to sleep on her own. The hotel website states they have rollaways but the front desk said they didn't have any. So no bed. Then a room near by us was having a party and making a lot of noise throughout the night. Marriott staff did nothing to quiet these guests despite several requests. Breakfast was included in the room rate but we were charged for it as the front desk staff insisted breakfast was not included until we showed manager our online reservation w breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Address: 3501 Seagate Way, Oceanside, CA 92056
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Diego Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.