We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Studio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Coast Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Coast Village
Save
You added North Coast Village to your Saves list
999 N Pacific Street, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel amenities
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Studio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We rented unit A224 through On the Sand.com and Scott Warr, located in the North Coast Village complex. It was GREAT! The rental process was quick and smooth. They gave us exact instructions and the photos of the unit and location were on the mark. This unit had unbelievable views of the ocean and was the totally equipped with everything you would need and more...it was the best use of a studio space I've ever seen! Check in was a breeze too. This rental is in walking distance to the Pier and to the Harbor where there are shops and restaurants and a short drive to many attractions, i.e, Lego Land, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, etc... We would definitely rent this unit again and for sure use On the Sand.com again...wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    20
    18
    7
    15
See reviews for
88
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Tis is my secnd tine staying here but first time Renting through Pamela Hayes, Paradise by the Sea Vacation Rentals. I found Pamela great to work with but she had recently hired a new assistant who booked us in a unit that was not available and who told Pamela that we had not sent it deposit check when we were paying by visa, so hope assistant improves since will really hurt her customer service.

The condo was great and mostly what I was expecting. I love this complex stayed 2 years prior and booked late this time so i could not find an ocean view avaialable.
We have have a family of three with a 6 year old son so we don't need a lot of room but this condo was small, almost too small for us. There is lack of storage for the guests as there is no dresser for clothes! And not enough hangers to hang everything. The closet near the bedroom was also packed with sheets, towels, a boogie board and a vacuum cleaner and so I had to clear the closet and shelves to make room for our clothes since we were staying for a week and I did not want to live out of my suitcase. There was a large unorganized closet near the front door which was unlocked so luckily we were able to use this to move items in the closet near the bedroom so we could use it for our clothes and shoes.

The kitchen had most items needed for cooking but lacked a sauce pan with a handle, a big pot to make pasta and a tea kettle for water.

Also the train is loud and the freight trains come at night which from time to time shake the condo, we were expecting this so not a problem, my son loved it and kept track of the number of trains going by..

The bathtub spout kept flying off of the pipe when the watecases turned on as the fitting was corroded and could be fixed easily by buying a new spout.

Walking to the beach through the condo is a bit of a treck since you have to walk up a flight of stairs by the club house in the center near the koi so that was a little challenging. You could walk to the beach through the parking garage to the harbor beach instead I guess but a longer walk.

Would only stay in this condo again if the storage was improved for the guests and the bathtub spout was fixed.

I love Oceanside and the harbor so will be back to this town.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had two families of 5 (4 adults 6 kids aged 7-13). This unit has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths which offered plenty of space without tripping on each other. The kitchen is small but well equipped. Having two balconies was fantastic! Short walk to the beach. Lots of extras in this resort including billiard room, ping pong, library, game room, and laundry. Irv and Jean were great to deal with. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July for our family vacation. The condo complex has very well maintained grounds. The gardens are pretty and this is very close to the beach. The complex is all condos that are individually owned and many/most are rented to tourists. We walked everyday either to the Pier area, downtown or the Harbor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased to arrive and find the unit even nicer and larger than expected. The furnishings and decor are top of the line. The beds are very comfortable, but be forewarned that the master faces the Strand and is right across from a public restroom. The patio has a great bar with stools that are perfect for watching surfers and beach activities. If you want quiet seclusion, this is not it, but we loved it. The kitchen is nicely remodeled and has some basic necessities, but if you plan to do much cooking, bring your own pots, pans and bowls. We ran to Walmart and picked up a spatula, some bowls and a cheap coffee maker. The wifi is super slow, so don't count on streaming movies or even Pandora. The pool is large and wasn't crowded. Could be because it wasn't heated, but the kids don't seem to mind. This is a great resort with a lot of amenities. the units are all privately owned and the quality varies widely, so choose carefully. Our unit is managed by the Caudills and it was very clean and well kept.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at unit A19 over the 4th of July and had a wonderful stay. The unit is literally 3 steps from the sand. We were warned that this unit would be a loud, but we found it charming, slept well with the windows open each night. The owners were accommodating and helpful. We will be back.

Room Tip: check the ncv map
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great time at this beach condo. Super clean with all the amenities (even plastic baggies & tin foil :) Great location to the beach and pool and we loved having drinks and dinner outside on the big deck.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Coast Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Village

Address: 999 N Pacific Street, Oceanside, CA 92054
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside Beach Vacations offers vacation rental condominiums located at North Coast Village in Oceanside, California. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos in a 24 hour secured, exclusive beachfront complex with direct access to wide, white, sandy beaches. Enjoy fully furnished beach condo rentals with reserved parking, 2 pools/Jacuzzis, conveniently located between San Diego and Newport Beach, close to Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Sea World, Disneyland and Mexico. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
North Coast Village Hotel Oceanside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Coast Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.