We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy veggie burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swami's

Swami's
608 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92054-2832
(760) 966-1203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 303 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy veggie burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place has great smoothies and delicious veggie burgers. Try the southwestern chipotle black bean burger with fries. They have several locations, but we like Carlsbad best due to the outdoor patio and longer hours. Great lunch spot!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“I'm a regular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Although the proximity is close to my job, so are many other restaurant choices. Yet this is my favorite place to eat in Oceanside while I'm at work. Not only is the food wonderful with many healthy options, I positively love the staff. They are professional, friendly, & fun. This is a must try spot!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“This Is Our Go-To Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nothing fancy about this place except the menu. Healthy, fresh, local, tasty, inexpensive. We ate here two or three times a week while in Oceanside and will again when we return next year. Love it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Really bad experience today. After 40 minutes of waiting for my food I finally got a server's attention. She came back and told me that my order was lost, and proceeded to tell me why it wasn't her fault. When then food finally came, it wasn't what I had ordered. I waited another 15 minutes for the right food before I gave up and called the restaurant on my cell phone. It was theo ly way to get their attention. My food was ready, but the server was busy hanging out and chatting with a friend instead of getting my order to me. In the end, another server had to do it. It took nearly an hour to get a sandwich, and the place wasn't that busy. By way of apology I was offered a refund, but the amount was actually several dollars less than I paid. I asked to speak with the manager, but was told that the server who was so bad was the manager.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Swami's update”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped by for breakfast Sunday and was pleasantly surprised to find a new decor in Swami's,
new furniture, a nice upgrade. As always, the food was delicious and the coffee selection is grand. One of the best places for reasonable quality dining in the Oceanside/Carlsbad area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swami's also viewed

 

Been to Swami's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swami's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.