We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views! Grrreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guajome County Park

Guajome County Park
3000 Guajome Lakes Road, Oceanside, CA 92054
858-694-3049
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 11 Attractions in Oceanside
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Views! Grrreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This place is a great spot for a day time picnic or a pick up game of futbol. Family friendly park....but be wise to stay away at night.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good Place for biking and hiking trails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family and I had a really fun time here... People come to picnic, bike ride, trail walking,camping, or just come and sit and enjoy the nature!!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to go for a run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

First thing in the morning, this is a nice place for a run. The trails are in good shape and offer some nice views. The scent of wild fennel can be intoxicating.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington VA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We just happened upon this gem of a park on our way to the coast. We're birders, and it was getting on to lunchtime, so we stopped for a bite to eat and a stroll around the grounds. Looks like a nice spot for camping too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful aromatic park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived to camp just after a winter rainfall. The eucalyptus aroma mixed with flowers was heavenly! Many native plants to explore and enjoy. Hummingbirds by the hundreds in the trees covered with hot pink flowers.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guajome County Park also viewed

 

Been to Guajome County Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guajome County Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.