We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guajome County Park

Guajome County Park
3000 Guajome Lakes Road, Oceanside, CA 92054
858-694-3049
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 43 things to do in Oceanside
Attraction details
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“quack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

me and my boyfriend enjoy brining bread to feed the ducks. i would also love to bring paint and sit and paint the beautiful scene.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“great county park campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good spacious spaces for RV's Great hiking trails all around the park. Friendly rangers

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Country in Oceanside's backyard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a great place to bring the kids! Walking trails that aren't crowed can bring loads of imagination to little minds. One can almost pretend they are on a deserted island and ready to explore means of survival! Camping, fishing, trails, playground, grassing hills for rolling down, a visit from horseback riders every now and then....this little gem of hidden coutryside is a jewel of Oceanside. I guess we really do have it all right here in our own backyard!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nice little county campground with partial hookups. It is in Oceanside but not near the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Oceanside's Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a beautiful, peaceful place to visit. I love walking the little trails around the lake and trying to identify as many birds as I can. Canada geese visit here in the wintertime.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guajome County Park also viewed

 

Been to Guajome County Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guajome County Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.