We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   333 N Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 25% Off
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location for a getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent 3 nights in a 2 bedroom condo. Unit was very comfortable and full of upgrades.
The resort is just across the street from the Pacific Ocean, so you can request a nice ocean view room. Lots to do as the resort has daily activities for the family and for couples if you are interested. There is also a great fitness room, pool, sauna, spa, hot tub and arcade for the kids.
We will be going back as this is a great place to relax and hit the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the fitness room, pool area, and spa. It is always nice to see our resort activities being utilized by our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    110
    44
    23
    21
See reviews for
169
91
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at this location late October and have nothing but rave reviews for it. The check in process was easy, the room was absolutely fantastic and the views are breathtaking. Not a complaint to be had

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and try to say on the Oceanside. If you can't, ask for the 7th floor and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your unit and breathtaking views. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My sister and I visited San Diego and traveled the approximately 40 minutes to Oceanside. The 2-bedroom suite was very clean and comfortable. We had a view of the ocean. Upon a visit to the 7th floor, we were able to take beautiful pictures of the ocean and the pier from the observation suite. The pier, which is across the street, is a great place to walk or just sit and take in the view and ocean breeze. While we saw and heard the trains while outdoors, we did not hear it in our suite. We were located in the North Tower. I would definitely return and stay at Oceanside Pier Resort.

If you are looking for a wonderful place for breakfast, you MUST go to the Breakfast Club. Absolutely delicious. While we visited another popular restaurant known for its breakfast, both my sister and I feel the Breakfast Club was best. Try the bacon!!! For dinner, we went to That Boy Good for southern BBQ. just like the Breakfast Club, great food and staff. This is a place where you do not have to dress fancy. The place is comfortable and a perfect place to eat BBQ.

NOTE: We drove to Los Angeles for the day as well as back to San Diego. Neither trip was a long ride and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hi Regina,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback along with some great tips for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations and view. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Before selecting this hotel, I had searched quite a bit for places to stay in this area or surrounding areas, and I chose this one because of the ocean proximity and the 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Yes, it is a timeshare property, but they didn't pressure us at all on a sales pitch. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very spacious, clean and modern. Huge bathtub, great kitchen, 3 TV's, 2 bathrooms, balcony. More than I expected, and it worked out very well with my family of 5. There is a gorgeous 7th floor sky lounge with a wrap around balcony, amazing views! The hotel also had quite a bit to offer in the activities, my kids and I took advantage of the games, DVD's, beach rentals. The thing I noticed about this property is that they have taken detailed measures to create quality rooms and attention to what makes it beyond just an average hotel, many layers of focus to what families need. No corners cut, just honest hospitality and resort experience at it's best.
We did have a room somewhat near the train. The trick is: close your windows. You will hardly hear it. I love the ocean sounds so much, I had the windows open most of the time anyway.
The pool overlooks the ocean, very nice. We walked over to the pier every morning, had breakfast at Ruby's a couple of times. It was nice to have a kitchen so that on the occasions we didn't want to go out, we made our own meals. Spacious sitting area for the 5 of us. I loved how close everything was (great beach, restaurants) and parking was easy too.
We just got back home, but I'm already planning my trip back! Truly charmed, had a great experience.

Room Tip: ocean facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Courtney,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations and amazing view. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This timeshare resort is beautiful and relaxing. I've seen other reviews that complain about the train noise. Yes, the trains are directly behind the resort and get pretty busy in the very early morning. Therefore you need to get a room toward the front of the resort and take advantage of the complimentary earplugs located in a bowl on the front desk. As we had family with us we had a large three bedroom unit on the top floor. Small deck on the front with a great view of the Oceanside pier. Larger deck on the side overlooking the pool. Bedrooms and bathrooms (3 of them) were large and comfortable. Adequate sized full kitchen and dining area and a washer and dryer. Under the building are two levels of complimentary parking but only park in the numbered locations as the rest are reserved for the restaurant. One full sized restaurant and a pizza shop are on site. We did not eat in the restaurant but we did try the pizza which was a thin crust and pretty good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Being a timeshare they will try to get you to sign up for a 'tour' of the facility with an offer of a gift card. Some advice - you can always decline however, if you should be interested in a timeshare purchase I would look at the secondary market first as that is where you will get your best bargains. Sites such as redweek.com, timeshare users group, sellmytimeshare are worth a look. About the trains - a great way to get to LA, San Diego or locations in between. We chose to take the Amtrak Surfliner to San Diego. Train station is about two blocks from the resort and, in San Diego, its downtown within easy walking distance of the gaslamp district. Oceanside does not have much. Close to the resort is a Regal 16 movie theatre. Nearby there are a few small restaurants, a DQ and a Subway. About three blocks behind the resort, on Pierview and Hwy 101 is a good pastry store that also serves lunch. We did breakfast there a few times. At the end of the Oceanside pier is a Ruby's. For better eating choices take a ride South in Carlsbad. Also visit the outlet mall in Carlsbad. A little further down is Del Mar which has some nice restaurants. Remember the Wyndham resort is a timeshare. As such they do not have daily maid service but should you need extra soap, toilet paper, etc ask the front desk.

Room Tip: Toward the front of the resort as the train tracks are to the rear however, without those earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback along with some helpful tips for future guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your unit location and great view. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The people were beyond helpful, and nice. I have never gotten such excellent service. The hotel is beautiful. This is a time share property, so know that. But you really never were aware of the fact, except they steer you to the sales desk to get your parking permit for the garage. I just said as I approached, "I am not interested", and that pretty much was it. You will read alot about the train, which runs right behind the hotel, and those are the rooms they give to non-members. Very nice rooms, with a jacuzzi tub, and a tiny private balcony. And the train is loud, that's why they have ear plugs in the rooms. it did not bother me at all, I like the sound of a train. And it is across the street from the pier, so I think it cancels out the negitive. The only restraunt close during our visit was a very expensive steak house. But there is a small grocer a few blocks away, as is town. The reason I didn't give 5 stars was the pool situation. Being a time share there were alot of children here, fine. But they COMPLETELY took over the pool, the entire day, and night. They set aside ONE hour a day for adults only 10-11PM. I paid good $ to stay here, and was very upset children were allowed to run and scream, and monopolize the pool area at night. By 10PM your too tired to stay up for a swim. How about the tykes get out at 8:00? They have it all day. This was a big thorn, in the rose for me.They also let children in the spa, I'm talking toddlers, and the very young. Oceanside is a wonderful, beautiful getaway..and this hotel is a gem, if you don't mind giving up the pool amenity.

Room Tip: If you are not a member, you don't have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and unit amenities. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your time dealing with overcrowding at the pool and we appreciate this feedback. We hope you come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the week for our honeymoon. The staff was awesome the night we checked in the brought us a bottle of champagne and some goodies. Very thoughtful and was a great start to a wonderful stay. We had an ocean view room which wasn't directly in front of the ocean but on the side that you still could see it from our balcony. We did try the restaurant on the Pier which is called Ruby's it was good for a quick bite to eat. The best was nice and lots of shops and places to grab a quick bite to eat. They did have a little street like festival kinda thing going on which was nice to kill sometime. We also ate at 333 which was a nice classy place and also tried a place called zigzag pizza. They had only been open for 3 days and where still getting the hang of it so it was a little slow to get our pizzas. But the pizza was still delicious. The stay was the best stay we could have asked for on our honeymoon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some great restaurant locations. We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your honeymoon and it’s always a pleasure to make memorable visits for our guests! We hope you come back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Address: 333 N Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Green Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.