We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually, very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoshino Sushi

Yoshino Sushi
296 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1436
510-430-2552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 1,011 Restaurants in Oakland
Cuisines: Japanese, Noodle, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Actually, very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I went here because it is one of the only restaurants in the vicinity and it got alright reviews. Turns out they have some very good rolls that are unique. The crazy monkey is amazing! Service was terrific as well. I was very happy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Skip over to the Holiday Inn instead”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

My wife an I went over to this restraunt, we were hungry after traveling all day. We ordered the noodle soup, and two sushi rolls during happy hour. Was not a good experience for us. The food was not quality, I am not sure how they received top ratings from other reviewers....after leaving we just went to the holiday inn and had a glass of champaign and watched others eat what smelled and looked like a great BBQ dinner out on the patio....for less money then we paid at yoshino. Sorry yoshino, thumbs down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waianae, HI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best fresh hamachi ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Good service, great food, fresh, fresh fish. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Be sure to check it out as the selection was great and prices good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pre-baseball feed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled across this place while looking for food before an A's game. Pleasantly surprised. The sushi wasn't cheap, but it was above average. We also hadnoodles, which were good value and plentiful. Not sure that we would be regulars, but it absolutely served our purpose as baseball tourists.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoshino Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Yoshino Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoshino Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.