We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizmendi Bakery

Arizmendi Bakery
3265 Lakeshore Ave, Oakland, CA 94610-2719
510-268-8849
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Bakeries in Oakland
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Veggie Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Service is fast and efficient. The pizza is unique and delicious. One pizza rotates daily, some combo of veggies herbs onions and cheese, always tastes about the same and always amazing, yummy sourdough crust that I like to eat first. I also get baquettes regulary from the bakery, very very crisp on the outside.
Atmosphere: bakery with a few tables inside and outside. You may have to compete for a table so sometimes better off to just take it to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“they need to expand their repertoire”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you are looking for whole wheat or multi-grain bread or pastry, it ain't here. the 1 item (a roll) was really mostly white flour).

places that are talking the talk of "real food" and "healthy" should have more to offer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank northoaktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza. Their half-bake has become a frequent visitor to our home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I love the speed and freedom of having them choose the pizza of the day. All fresh ingredients and always delicious and gives you things you wouldn't have thought of on your own. The breads and rolls are also first rate. My favorite is their English muffin.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ncaton17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always stop in when I'm in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We started coming here for the pizza, but ended up returning for the granola and yummy baked goods. Only bummer was that they were closed the week after Christmas. I'm assuming so their workers could also enjoy some holiday time off.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anneb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basque's are the best about food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I luv everything about Arizmendi. You get what you pay, but in this place, the price is more than fair. Salads, pizzas, pastries... everything is super yummy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAROLINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizmendi Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Arizmendi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing