We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great slice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizmendi Bakery

Arizmendi Bakery
3265 Lakeshore Ave, Oakland, CA 94610-2719
510-268-8849
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #14 of 1,047 restaurants in Oakland
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I was surprised you could order by the slice. Then I realized they only make particular pies in a day. There was only one selection that day... It was a great sample we walked away with half a pie. This pizza is not particularly tasty when cold.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    30
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I tried several types of bread here as well as a couple of cookies. Everything was absolutely fantastic. Delicious, flavorful, and hot-out-of-the-oven fresh .Great coffee as well is an additional plus. If you are looking for a fantastic bakery in Oakland, THIS IS IT!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“CO-OP best in category”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been going to the original Arizmendi Bakery since my move to Adams Point...now that I am in Jack London Square, I occasionally stop by for their delicious goodness

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“15 years of great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just had a 15 year anniversary party and had the whole neighborhood in for free food and drink. Once you understand what kind of bakery and pizza place they are, you get your favorites again and again. I was addicted to the sweet salies for a year but now it's the current scones. Seating outside is excellent for people watching.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Thin Crust Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is true that they make only one type of pizza a day - fabulous! I love and my kids love it! A little short on seating but that is the only detractor from this otherwise great spot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizmendi Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Arizmendi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizmendi Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.