We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 years of great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizmendi Bakery

Arizmendi Bakery
3265 Lakeshore Ave, Oakland, CA 94610-2719
510-268-8849
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Bakeries in Oakland
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Oakland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“15 years of great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just had a 15 year anniversary party and had the whole neighborhood in for free food and drink. Once you understand what kind of bakery and pizza place they are, you get your favorites again and again. I was addicted to the sweet salies for a year but now it's the current scones. Seating outside is excellent for people watching.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Thin Crust Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is true that they make only one type of pizza a day - fabulous! I love and my kids love it! A little short on seating but that is the only detractor from this otherwise great spot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TGuyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arimendi's boasts a fabulous following in the Oakland area for its unusual pizza offerings -- squashes with goat cheese, for example. The coffee is excellent as well as the other pastries and sandwiches, they make on the premises. There are a few tables and chairs on the sidewalk which are always in demand. It's a gathering place for the locals and I strongly recommend anyone check it out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmelita862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Worker-owned cooperative with great bread and all sorts of treats. I love the fruit scones, which change seasonally but always have lots of fruit in them

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OaklandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a very dependable bakery with great bread, cakes and pastries. I can't think of anything I had that ever disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CAKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizmendi Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Arizmendi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing