We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jorge !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   66 Airport Access Road, Oakland, CA 94603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oakland CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jorge !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After flying 12 hours to get to Oakland I was worn out. I called the hotel from the airport and was met with a warm hello. Jorje had the shuttle there in minutes. The shuttle driver, Berket was awesome. When I checked in the process was smooth and quick and Jorge was extremely plesant. I had a small issue with the TV remote. Jorge had it correced in 2 minutes. This is the BEST experience I have ever had at a hotel and I travel 40 weeks a year.

Congrats to the management for having this level of service instilled in their associates.
I cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear David,

Your kind remarks about our friendly, helpful staff were great to hear. We are very proud of the excellent service they extend to our guests. Thank you for noticing their efforts, I will share your comments with the team.

Your business is important to us, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    97
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
72
59
36
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Place nice and clean. The staff is incredible nothing but professional. Hitika at the front desk always with a smile and willing and able for anything to help a traveler out. I recommend a stay here anytime. Give Hitika a high five when you meet her she will jump to give you one back!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your praise for our staff is so nice to hear. Our team works very hard at maintaining high standards of cleanliness and responsiveness. I will share your compliments with them, they really enjoy hearing from our guests.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the Bay Area, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The service and staff at this hotel are fantastic! Hitika at check-in could not be more accommodating, she should teach a class about customer service! Whenever my business brings me back to NorCal, I am staying here! The location was easy to get to/from places, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Lou,

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and our outstanding team. Your suggestion that Hitika teach a class on customer service is perfect, she is a role model for all of us!

We are happy that you enjoyed our property and that you will be staying with us again. I hope it is soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good Area, Clean and friendly staff. Staff was quick and efficent in responding to room service calls. Provided complimentary necessities such as toothbrush and tooth paste. Also gave tips on surrounding areas and where I could purchase last minute things I needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your favorable review of our responsive service and cleanliness and was so nice to hear. I am glad that our staff was able to help you with those last minute travel needs and information about our neighborhood. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Bay Area and will chose the Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport for your next trip.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel this week of Feb 25 and was amazed by the front desk staff's (Ms. Y and others) friendliness and readiness to help with miscellaneous needs. The shuttle driver, Mr. P, was great. I will certainly come back at this hotel on my next trip to Oakland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Winnie,

How nice to hear all those compliments about our staff, especially Ms. Y and Mr. P. We think we have a great team that takes really good care of our guests. I will convey your appreciation to them, they will enjoy receiving the kudos.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope you come back again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wwe have stayed at this Holiday inn express before, so we liked it. It is in a great location. The rooms are nice sized, and very clean. The front desk staff is friendly. They also give you a list of nearby restaurants and shops. I find that very helpful. They do have the holiday inn express breakfast, which is always nice. Our only issue with the hotel is the housekeeping staff. We have a late checkout. they should know this, yet at 8:13 in the morning the head of housekeeping is knocking on the door. Really 8:13. yes we were up, but some guest might not be. What happens if you have a baby. Plus we have a late check out, can't you read the paper work that states that. To be fair, the rooms are very clean, and everything is in it's proper order.
All in all this hotel is great, we will be back because the good does out weigh the poor housekkeeping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms, helpful front desk staff and complimentary breakfast. I regret that our housekeeping department disturbed you. I can assure you that I will share your comments with our staff so that they avoid similar situations in the future.

We appreciate your business very much. I hope that you choose to visit us again. Please contact me personally, so that I can ensure that you have a comfortable stay.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We rent conference space here every month and alot of our students stay at this hotel . It's a good solid hotel .

The only downside is no real food options within walking area , although I have heard m students say that the shuttle has been willing to drop them off from time to time

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your business very much.

There are many dining options in the area and a few within walking distance, please feel free to call me so I can offer some suggestions that you might enjoy.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport

Address: 66 Airport Access Road, Oakland, CA 94603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oakland
#2 Business Hotel in Oakland
#2 Family Hotel in Oakland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest hotel to the Oakland International Airport and centrally located between San Francisco and Silicon Valley.We welcome all guests either for work or play. Less than half a mile from the Oakland International Airport and just one mile from the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum & Oracle Arena- home to the Oakland Raiders, the Oakland Athletics and the Golden State Warriors, you can really enjoy the home field advantage. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave, wet bar, refrigerator & high-speed Internet access wired and wireless connections.We also serve a delicious hot buffet breakfast every morning, and we have a Manager's Reception served in our Lobby area on Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday from 5:30 PM until 7:30 PM.We are 100% non-smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.