We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable airport hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   66 Airport Access Road, Oakland, CA 94603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Oakland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Clean and comfortable airport hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. My room faced the airport. I was so impressed the windows were so good that I never heard any planes. My room was very clean and the service was friendly! The cinammon rolls at the free breakfast are the bomb.com too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your complimentary remarks about our hotel and the “quietness” of the rooms and our double paned windows were so nice to hear. I will pass on your comments about the service to our staff, we always like to let them them know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests.

I agree with you about the cinnamon rolls, they are the bomb!

Thank you for staying with us. Let me know if you are planning to return to the Bay Area soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    87
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
70
53
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Oakland. The service here was great. Also a huge thanks to Vicky Chong, the general manager. She very easily accommodated our requests and handled all of our future reservations. All with a smile too. Vicky and Vick made it an easy choice to choose this hotel for all of our stays.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your commendation for our hotel. I am glad that Vicky Chong and Vick were able to assist you with your travel arrangements. I believe that helping our guests is one of the most enjoyable parts of our job. And Vicky and Vick certainly enjoy their jobs.

We appreciate your choosing the Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport for your visit to the San Francisco Bay Area. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

All service was great and for sure coming back.

I'm here for work and have a late flight but they are letting me have a special check out to allow me to shower for airport. Great location quick airport access and places to eat. I have along job ahead in alameda and will for sure be staying here the entire tim

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad that we were able to help with your special request for late check out. We understand that our guests sometimes have unique travel patterns and we do our best to be flexible and accommodate. If we can make life a little easier for our guests, we definitely will!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your project in the area. We appreciate your business!


Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here with a family of four (two teens) the night before an early flight. We are frequent HI Express guests, staying in many properties across the country on family trips. This one is pretty standard but it's more expensive than most. $158 vs. $125 and under for most. (Probably indicative of the market) Looks like it was newly renovated within the last few years. It showed a few signs of typical high-traffic airport wear and tear, but overall it's clean. They offer a free shuttle to the airport. We turned our rental car in the night before, and their driver picked us up at the rental car facility and dropped us back at the hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly upon check in. However, the woman in the morning seemed a little tired or annoyed when we asked her to check the ETA on the van driver to the airport. One would not want to spend a vacation here, but it's fine for a night close to the airport.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your remarks about our hotel. We try to make early flights in and out of the airport as convenient as possible. I am glad our shuttle to the car rental agency was helpful to your family. Regarding hotel rates, they do vary in different areas and our goal is to offer the best competitive value for our market.

Thank you for your comment about the front desk associate's courtesy skills. We will use it to further improve the guest experience.

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel has clean-modern rooms- with breakfast included in rate--workout room available-
free shuttle service available in 3 mile area--Full service Holiday In 2 blocks away has good food in theirsports/bar restaurant

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room in back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Suzanne,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I am glad that the room quality, shuttle service, breakfast and the workout room were a good fit for you.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Oakland Bay Area!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Big room very clean, free lavish breakfast. even for the picky eater. free shuttle bus to restaurant, airport or close attractions
I wish the have a swimming pool, it was a very hot days 87 degree when we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Edna,

We appreciate your complimentary review of our hotel. I am glad that you felt you received a good value considering the generous size of our rooms and the the convenience of our shuttle service. And as you said, our breakfast has something for everyone, even the picky eaters!

I wish we had room for a swimming pool. You were here on an unusually warm day! For future reference we have made arrangements for our guests to use the pool at our sister property located just five minutes away, we also offer shuttle service to and from that location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were a family of four staying overnight near the Oakland Airport to catch a morning flight at the end of a vacation weekend.

My wife had the following comments: "I thought the place was good: clean, very convenient, good workout room, decent breakfast, room size adequate - not small, quiet. Everything worked and was in good condition. Price was fair (not cheap)."

Three of us did use the exercise facility. It had two treadmills, a recumbant bike, and an elliptical trainer, all in good working condition with personal TV screens and disposable headphones provided by the Hotel. There was also a water cooler and a weight machine.

The hotel is very convenient to the Airport but also has fairly easy access to the freeway.

We would stay here again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you found the exercise equipment satisfactory. Our goal is to offer a good value for our rooms and amenities. I am happy that you felt that it was a fair price. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Regards,
Vicky Chong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport

Address: 66 Airport Access Road, Oakland, CA 94603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oakland
#2 Business Hotel in Oakland
#2 Family Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest hotel to the Oakland International Airport and centrally located between San Francisco and Silicon Valley.We welcome all guests either for work or play. Less than half a mile from the Oakland International Airport and just one mile from the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum & Oracle Arena- home to the Oakland Raiders, the Oakland Athletics and the Golden State Warriors, you can really enjoy the home field advantage. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave, wet bar, refrigerator & high-speed Internet access wired and wireless connections.We also serve a delicious hot buffet breakfast every morning, and we have a Manager's Reception served in our Lobby area on Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday from 5:30 PM until 7:30 PM.We are 100% non-smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.