We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prostitutes rampant” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
pebble beach, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“prostitutes rampant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

we checked into room 219 (in the back of the motel) only to find
numerous prostitutes and apparent pimps in the parking lot and some of the first floor rooms. I felt it was a very very unsafe environment and we moved to another motel after only one half hour in the room.

what a disappointment! do yourself a favor and don't select this motel.

  • Disliked — the prostitutes and the pimps in the parking lot and nearby rooms
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    39
    14
    16
See reviews for
36
48
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2006

My car sustained $900 body damage caused by motel personnel. They agreed to refund money for the room only. I live some distance and don't want to sue. They definitely did not do the right thing and took advantage of the situation. The manager was dishonest with me.

Stayed September 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2005

I stayed here for a concert at the Oakland Arena. The location is very convenient, just off Hegenberger Rd. off 880. In terms of the arena, it's not even three minutes in the car from hotel to arena parking lot. I could have walked it if I wanted, but I didn't because it was raining.

The room was clean and consistent with its hotel class. There was no parking charge (fantastic considering this an "airport" hotel), and it's easy to park your car within viewshot of your hotel room. Front desk was helpful when I locked myself out of my room. There are two computers with internet access in the lobby. Breakfast was great. Waffles, eggs, cereal, toast, muffins, juices, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for my next concert.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2005

We recently spent the night here before taking an early-morning flight. We stayed here because they offer a "Park and Fly" special, where you can leave your car there for up to 2 weeks, I believe, and take a shuttle to and from the hotel. This is a great deal for locals, since parking costs about $14-15/day in off-site lots.

If you've got a lot of luggage, I suggest asking for a room close to the lobby, since the shuttle bus departs from there. The room wasn't that large, but for a simple overnight, who cares? One nice perk that we wish we had known about in advance was the mini-fridge. It would have been nice to be able to store a bottle of wine or some beer and have it that night.

The breakfast was GREAT: made-to-order waffles, as well as scrambled eggs, several different kinds of cereal, various breads for toast, several kinds of juice, bagels, fresh fruit, etc. As good as the breakfast in an expensive B&B we stayed in recently!

The shuttle to airport was very easy and convenient. Don't know if it's always the case, but the shuttle that picked us was very fancy, like the kind used for weddings, complete with lights, mirrors, leather seats, sink, etc. -- quite a treat! The shuttle arrived promptly and stayed on schedule. Same with pick-up when we returned.

I would definitely stay here again next time I have an early morning flight out of Oakland and don't want to pay for a week or more of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

Stayed on the sleep/park/fly package. Came back from my vacation to find my car broken into and a smashed window! Quality Inn offered to replace window, but at their convenience. Door was also damaged, didn't offer to fix. They also said they are not responsible for anything! What?!! It's their secure? parking area!

Stayed September 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2005

We were so impressed with this hotel!! we flew in late in the evening when lots of other flights came in and when the shuttle came it was full. us and another family were left. they were going to take a cab, but i called the hotel and they said we will be right there. well thier back up shettle was beign worked on so the manager came in HIS own car, he took us and our luggage and paid for a cab for the other family. He was so nice! All the staff was friendly and warm. then the breakfast bar was nice too. you get to make your own waffles.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2005

This hotel, formately a Ramada Limited, is now a Quality Inn. According to the brochures in the hotel, it was renovated in 2004 and I didn't see anything that suggested it wasn't. The room and common areas were all clean and generally new-looking. Breakfast, started at 4:00 a.m., which is convenient for those with an early flight. It was a bit disappointing, with just cereal, banana nut muffins, and toast. It looked like as I was getting ready to leave that more items were being brought out, which early guests missed out on. I did a sleep/park/fly package where the car was parked by the hotel during my trip; after I dropped the key off at the front desk my car was parked and a few minutes later the key brought to me in my room. Overall a very nice hotel, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.